Skip to main content

Contact Us

We strive to ensure a secure and safe university environment for UHD students, faculty, staff and visitors. Take a few minutes to learn more about us as you browse through our website. If you need to report a crime or incident, please do not hesitate to contact us. ​

On-Campus Emergency: 713-221-8911

Yellow Police call boxes are located near all entrances/exits to all buildings on campus and at the entrance and exit to the parking garage and satellite parking areas. Police call boxes are also located in all elevators. Police assistance may be requested by activating any call box.

On-Campus Non-Emergency: 713-221-8065

Email:UHDPolice@uhd.edu

Mailing Address:
Campus Police Department
University of Houston-Downtown
One Main Street, Suite N118
Houston, Texas 77002​

Administration Fax: 713-223-7459
Booking: 713-221-8455
Dispatch: 713-221-8065
Dispatch Fax: 713-223-7482
Investigations: 713-221-8243
Lost and Found: 713-221-8065
Parking & Transportation Services: 713-221-8127
Records: 713-226-5593
Squad Room: 713-221-8065 ext. 3328

Directory:

Name Office Number Telephone/Email
Chief of Police
Chief Michael Benford
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 8129
benfordm@uhd.edu
Asst. Chief of Police 
Casey Davis
​N118
​​713-221-8065
ext. 5811
davisca@uhd.edu
Police Lieutenant
Lt. Carla Barnette

​N118​713-221-8065
ext. 5704
barnettec@uhd.edu
Police Lieutenant
Lt. Frederick Varella
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 8651
varelaf@uhd.edu
Police Sergeant
Sgt. Jaime Cortez
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 5342
cortezj@uhd.edu
Police Sergeant
Sgt. Trinity Delafance
N118713-221-8065 ext. 8446
delafancet@uhd.edu
Police Sergeant
Sgt. Imelda Rodriguez
N118713-221-8065
ext. 2752
rodriguezime@uhd.edu
Police Corporal
Raymond Jenkins
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 3851
jenkinsray@uhd.edu
Police Corporal
Ricardo Reyna
N118 ​713-221-8065 ext. 3846
reynar@uhd.edu

Police Officers

Name Office Number Telephone/Email
Police Officer I
Lisa Barajas
N118 713-221-8065
barajasl@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Ronald Cooks
N118 713-221-8065
cooksr@uhd.edu
Police Officer III
David Deleon
N118 713-221-8065
deleond@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Santi Flores
​N118​713-221-8065
floress@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Aaron Lake-Garcia
N118 713-221-8065
lakegarciaa@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Julia Gonzalez
N118
713-221-8065
gonzalezju@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Deionne Jackson
​N118​Coming Soon
jacksonde@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Matthew Muñoz
N118 713-221-8065
munozm@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Huey Payne
N118 713-221-8065
payneh@uhd.edu
Police Officer II
John Pool
N118 713-221-8065
poolj@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Tabitha Rivera
​N118​713-221-8065
riverat@uhd.edu
​Police Officer I
Vincent Wilkins
​N118713-221-8065
wilkinsv@uhd.edu

Security Officers

Name Office Number Office Telephone/email
Security Officer
David Alvarado
​N118
​713-221-8065
alvaradoa@uhd.edu
Security Officer
Gwendolyn Carter
N118 713-221-8065
cartergw@uhd.edu
Security Officer
Timothy Epps
N118
713-221-8065
eppst@uhd.edu
Security Officer
Timmy Forward
​N118
​713-221-8065
forwardt@uhd.edu
Security Officer
Christopher Garcia
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 7955
garciach@uhd.edu
Security Officer
Floyd Heard
​N118
​​713-221-8065
heardf@uhd.edu
Security Officer
Porcha Humphrey
​​N118
​713-221-8065
humphreyp@uhd.edu
​Security Officer
Gill Limon
​N118​713-221-8065
limong@uhd.edu
Security Officer
Stephen McMorris
​​N118
​713-221-8065
mcmorriss@uhd.edu
​Security Officer
Paul Siglock
​N118​713-221-8065
siglockp@uhd.edu​
​Security Officer
Yvonne Vega
​N118​713-221-8065
vegay@uhd.edu
​Security Officer
Brenette Whitaker
​N118​713-221-8065
whitakerb@uhd.edu
​Security Officer
Cheyvonna Williams
​N118​713-221-8065
williamsche@uhd.edu

Dispatch Office

Name Office Number Telephone/Email
Communications Manager
Briana Zweck
N118 713-221-8065
zweckb@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Joseph Correa
N118 713-221-8065
correaj@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Erick Hipolito
N118 713-221-8065
hipolitoe@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Jason Jones
N118713-221-8065
jonesjas@uhd.edu​
Dispatcher
Matthew Magee
N118 713-221-8065
mageem@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Marcelino Torrio
N118713-221-8065
torriom@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Stephen Vega
​​N118
​713-221-8065
vegas@uhd.edu

Staff

Name Office Number Telephone/Email
Electronic Security Systems Manager
Scott Batt
N118 713-221-8128
batts@uhd.edu
Electronic Security Systems Technician
Claude Kalonji
N118 713-221-8065
kalonjij@uhd.edu
Administrative Assistant to Chief Benford
Tracy Lee
N118​713-221-8065
leetr@uhd.edu
Business Administrator
Lou Ann Naut
N118 713-221-8447
hollomanl@uhd.edu
Evidence and Records Custodian
Jacqueline Nelson
N118 713-226-5593
nelsonj@uhd.edu





On-Campus Emergency:
713-221-8911

On-Campus
Non-Emergency:

713-221-8065

Last updated 12/5/2019 4:39 AM