Skip to main content

Contact Us

We strive to ensure a secure and safe university environment for UHD students, faculty, staff and visitors. Take a few minutes to learn more about us as you browse through our website. If you need to report a crime or incident, please do not hesitate to contact us. ​

On-Campus Emergency: 713-221-8911

Yellow Police call boxes are located near all entrances/exits to all buildings on campus and at the entrance and exit to the parking garage and satellite parking areas. Police call boxes are also located in all elevators. Police assistance may be requested by activating any call box.

On-Campus Non-Emergency: 713-221-8065

Email:UHDPolice@uhd.edu

Mailing Address:
Campus Police Department
University of Houston-Downtown
One Main Street, Suite N118
Houston, Texas 77002​

Administration Fax: 713-223-7459
Booking: 713-221-8455
Dispatch: 713-221-8065
Dispatch Fax: 713-223-7482
Investigations: 713-221-8243
Lost and Found: 713-221-8065
Parking & Transportation Services: 713-221-8127
Records: 713-226-5593
Squad Room: 713-221-8065 ext. 3328

Directory

Name Office Number Telephone/Email
Chief of Police 
Casey Davis
​N118
​​713-221-8065
ext. 5811
davisca@uhd.edu
Police Lieutenant
Lt. Carla Barnette

​N118​713-221-8065
ext. 5704
barnettec@uhd.edu
​​Police Lieutenant 
Lt. Trinity Delafance
​N118
​713-221-8065 ext. 8446
delafancet@uhd.edu

Police Lieutenant 
Lt. Vanessa Garza
​N118
​713-221-8651
ext. ​8651
garzav@uhd.edu​
Police Sergeant
Sgt. Jaime Cortez
N118 713-221-8065
ext. 5342
cortezj@uhd.edu
Police Sergeant
Sgt. Matthew Munoz
N118
713-221-8065
ext. 8285
munozm​@uhd.edu
Police Sergeant
Sgt. Imelda Rodriguez
N118713-221-8065
ext. 2752
rodriguezime@uhd.edu
Police Sergeant
Sgt. Ricardo Reyna

​N118
​​713-221-8065
ext. 3846
reynar@uhd.edu
Police Corporal
Raymond Jenkins
N118 713-221-8065
ext. 3851
jenkinsray@uhd.edu
Communications Manager
Briana Zweck
​N118
​713-221-8065
ext. 8195
zweckb@uhd.edu

Administrative Assistant to Chief Benford
Tracy Lee
​​N118
​​713-221-8065
leetr@uhd.edu

Dispatch Office

Name Office Number Telephone/Email
Dispatcher
Joseph Correa
N118 713-221-8065
correaj@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Erick Hipolito
N118 713-221-8065
hipolitoe@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Jason Jones
N118713-221-8065
jonesjas@uhd.edu​
Dispatcher
Matthew Magee
N118 713-221-8065
mageem@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Marcelino Torrio
N118713-221-8065
torriom@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Stephen Vega
​​N118
​713-221-8065
vegas@uhd.edu



On-Campus Emergency:
713-221-8911

On-Campus
Non-Emergency:

713-221-8065

Last updated 9/17/2021 7:12 AM