Skip to main content

We strive to ensure a secure and safe university environment for UHD students, faculty, staff and visitors. Take a few minutes to learn more about us as you browse through our website. If you need to report a crime or incident, please do not hesitate to contact us. ​

On-Campus Emergency: 713-221-8911

Yellow Police call boxes are located near all entrances/exits to all buildings on campus and at the entrance and exit to the parking garage and satellite parking areas. Police call boxes are also located in all elevators. Police assistance may be requested by activating any call box.

On-Campus Non-Emergency: 713-221-8065

Email:UHDPolice@uhd.edu

Mailing Address:
Campus Police Department
University of Houston-Downtown
One Main Street, Suite N118
Houston, Texas 77002​

Administration Fax: 713-223-7459
Booking: 713-221-8455
Dispatch: 713-221-8065
Dispatch Fax: 713-223-7482
Investigations: 713-221-8243
Lost and Found: 713-221-8065
Parking & Transportation Services: 713-221-8127
Records: 713-226-5593
Squad Room: 713-221-8065 ext. 3328

Directory:

Name Office Number Telephone/Email
Chief of Police
Chief Michael Benford
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 8129
benfordm@uhd.edu
Police Lieutenant
Lt. David Deleon
​N118​713-221-8065 ext. 8243
deleond@uhd.edu
Police Lieutenant
Lt. Anthony Hodge
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 8653
hodgea@uhd.edu
Police Lieutenant
Lt. Frederick Varela
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 8651
varelaf@uhd.edu
Police Sergeant
Sgt. Jaime Cortez
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 5342
cortezj@uhd.edu
Police Sergeant
Sgt. Trinity Delafance
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 8446
delafancet@uhd.edu
Police Sergeant
Sgt. Dustin Yates
N118713-221-8065
yatesd@uhd.edu

Police Officers

Name Office Number Telephone/Email
Police Officer II
Maria Ayala
N118 713-221-8065
ayalam@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Lisa Barajas
N118 713-221-8065
barajasl@uhd.edu
Police Officer II
Ricardo Delacruz
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 3857
delacruzr@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Santi Flores
​N118​713-221-8065
floress@uhd.edu
Police Officer III
Raymond Jenkins
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 3851
jenkinsray@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Aaron Lake-Garcia
N118 713-221-8065
lakegarciaa@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Misty Lang
N118 713-221-8065
langm@uhd.edu
Police Officer III
Phillip Miller
N118 ​713-221-8065 ext. 3845
millerp@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Matthew Muñoz
N118 713-221-8065
munozm@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Huey Payne
N118 713-221-8065
payneh@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
John Pool
N118 713-221-8065
poolj@uhd.edu
Police Officer III
Ricardo Reyna
N118 ​713-221-8065 ext. 3846
reynar@uhd.edu
Police Officer I
Tabitha Rivera
​N118​713-221-8065
riverat@uhd.edu
Police Officer III
Imelda Rodriguez
N118 713-221-8065
rodriguezime@uhd.edu
​Police Officer I
Clinton Welborn
​N118​713-221-8065
welbornc@uhd.edu

Security Officers

Name Office Number Office Telephone/email
Security Officer
Gwendolyn Carter
N118 713-221-8065
cartergw@uhd.edu
Security Officer
Timothy Epps
N118
713-221-8065
eppst@uhd.edu
Security Officer
Christopher Garcia
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 7955
garciach@uhd.edu
Security Officer
Antoine James
​N118​713-221-8065
jamesa@uhd.edu
​Security Officer
Jason Jones
​N118​713-221-8065
jonesjas@uhd.edu​
Security Officer
Juan Martinez-Pinzon
N118 713-221-8065
martinezpinzonj@uhd.edu
Security Officer
Juan Mondragon
N118 713-221-8065 ext. 7955
mondragonj@uhd.edu
​Security Officer
Gyula Zsedely
N118 713-221-8065
zsedelyg@uhd.edu

Dispatch Office

Name Office Number Telephone/Email
Dispatcher
Mike Compte
N118 713-221-8065
comptem@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Joseph Correa
N118 713-221-8065
correaj@uhd.edu
Supervisor, Dispatcher
Eddie Garza
N118 713-221-8065
garzae@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Erick Hipolito
N118 713-221-8065
hipolitoe@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Matthew Magee
N118 713-221-8065
mageem@uhd.edu
Dispatcher
Paul Siglock
N118 713-221-8065
siglockp@uhd.edu​

Staff

Name Office Number Telephone/Email
Electronic Security Systems Manager
Scott Batt
N118 713-221-8128
batts@uhd.edu
Electronic Security Systems Technician
Claude Kalonji
N118 713-221-8065
kalonjij@uhd.edu
Parking Enforcement Officer
Gill Limon
N118 713-221-8065
limong@uhd.edu
Business Administrator
Lou Ann Naut
N118 713-221-8447
hollomanl@uhd.edu
Evidence and Records Custodian
Jacqueline Nelson
N118 713-226-5593
nelsonj@uhd.edu

On-Campus Emergency:
713-221-8911

On-Campus
Non-Emergency:

713-221-8065

UHD Police
Last updated 4/21/2017 9:23 AM