Skip to main content

Awards and Recognition

UHD faculty scholars and staff members are committed to excellence in teaching, research and service. Their peers, professional organizations, funders and the community often acknowledge those efforts with awards and other types of recognition.

Faculty Award Recipients

Every year the University of Houston-Downtown faculty members pause to recognize excellence among their own. Chosen from a committee of their peers, these faculty members exemplify the dedication to excellence in educating our students that makes UHD a premier university.

This year's award winners are:

Dr. Lisa Morano for
Excellence in Teaching

Dr. David Ryden for
Excellence in Scholarship/Creativity

Dr. Marvin Williams for
Excellence in Service