Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff Listing

Name Title

Office Phone Email
Casey Akins

Lecturer of Criminal Justice and Social Work

C-330P 713-221-8039
Nina Barbieri

Assistant Chair, Associate Professor

C-340P 713-226-5512
Ashley Blackburn Associate Dean & Professor C-400E 713-222-5326
Kevin Buckler Department Chair,
Criminal Justice and Social Work
C-340R 713-221-2733
Michael R. Cavanaugh Associate Professor C-340N 713-226-5578
Shannon Fowler Associate Professor C-340J 713-223-7996
Alondra D. Garza

Assistant Professor C-330E 713-221-5786
Krista S. Gehring Associate Professor C-340K 713-221-8483
Elizabeth Gilmore Assistant Professor C-340T 713-221-2757
Judith Harris Associate Professor C-340F 713-221-8274
Mark Magidson Assistant Professor C-340M 713-221-8133
Ethan Marshall Assistant Professor C-330H 713-221-8943
Terry Pelz Lecturer C-330B
Richard Powers
Lecturer C-330P 713-221-8233
Clete Snell Professor C-340L 713-226-5271

Hsiao-Ming Wang Professor C-340H 713-221-8691
Fei Yang Assistant Professor C-330G


Department of Criminal Justice and Social Work

1002 Commerce Street, Suite C.340
Houston, Texas 77002
Phone: (713) 221-8943
Fax: (713) 223-7409