Skip to main content

History, Humanities and Languages Faculty

History, Humanities, and Languages

Austin Allen

Austin Allen

Associate Professor of History
Phone: 713-226-5217
Email: allena@uhd.edu

José Alvarez

José Alvarez

Professor of History
Phone: 713-221-8649
Email: alvarezj@uhd.edu

Alexander Bielakowski

Alexander Bielakowski

Assistant Professor of History
Phone: 713-221-8994
Email: bielakowskia@uhd.edu

Theresa Case

Theresa Case

Professor of History
Phone: 713-221-8958
Email: caset@uhd.edu

Raquel Chiquillo

Raquel Chiquillo

Associate Professor of Spanish
Phone: 713-221-2743
Email: chiquillor@uhd.edu

Jonathan Chism

Jonathan Chism

Associate Professor of History
Phone: 713-221-8421
Email: chismj@uhd.edu

Edmund Cueva

Edmund Cueva

Professor of Humanities
Phone: 713-226-5543
Email: cuevae@uhd.edu

Joseph Davey

Joseph Davey

Lecturer
Phone: 713-221-5090
Email: daveyj@uhd.edu

Sharin Elkholy

Sharin Elkholy

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Phone: 713-221-8693
Email: elkholys@uhd.edu

Aaron Gillette

Aaron Gillette

Associate Professor of History
Phone: 713-222-5381
Email: gillettea@uhd.edu