Skip to main content

College of Sciences & Technology

 

BIOCHEMISTRY FACULTYOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Jerry Johnson
Associate Professor, Assistant Vice-President, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
Profile
S625713-221-2720
johnsonj@uhd.edu
Rachna Sadana
Assistant Professor, Assistant Chair
Profile
N614G713-226-5562
sadanar@uhd.edu
J. Akif Uzman
Professor, Dean
ProfileWebsite
N723713-221-8019
uzmana@uhd.edu

 

CHEMISTRY FACULTYOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Frankin Beckles.
Lecturer
Profile
N652713-226-5250
becklesf@uhd.edu
Maria Benavides
Associate Professor, Chemistry Program Coordinator
N811713-221-8170
benavidesmar@uhd.edu
Houston Brown
Lecturer
Profile
S605713-221-8487
brownhs@uhd.edu
Jan​​usz Grebowicz
Professor
S812713-221-2756
grebowiczj@uhd.edu
Tyra Hessel
Associate Professor
Health Professions Chair
Profile
N817713-221-8485
montgomeryt@uhd.edu
Mian Jiang
Associate Professor
N807713-221-8954
jiangm@uhd.edu
Jerry Johnson
​Professor, Assistant Vice-President, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
Profile
S625713-221-2720
johnsonj@uhd.edu
Kenneth Johnson
Associate Professor, Geosciences Coordinator
Website
N808713-222-5375
johnsonk@uhd.edu
Robin Jose
Assistant Professor
N810713-221-8115
joser@uhd.edu
Larry Loomis-Price
Lecture, NS Program Coordinator for UHD-NW
N650713-221-5843
loomispricel@uhd.edu
Mesias Pedroza
Lecturer
N614E713-226 -5237
pedrozam@uhd.edu
Hamida Qavi
Lecturer
Profile
N614L713-226-5282
qavih@uhd.edu
Larry Sterna
Lecturer
N822713-221-8044
sternal@uhd.edu
Eszter Trufan
Assistant Professor
N806713-222-5306
trufane@uhd.edu
J. Akif Uzman
Professor, Dean
Profile | Website​
N723713-221-8019
uzmana@uhd.edu

 

MICROBIOLOGY FACULTYOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
​Maria Gabriela Bowden
Assistant Professor, Biology Program Coordinator
N614D713-222-5313
bowdenm@uhd.edu
Jeffrey W. Flosi
Associate Professor
N820713-221-8171
flosij@uhd.edu
Simon Jakubowski
Profile
S607713-221-5804
jakubowskis@uhd.edu
Phil Lyons
Associate Professor, Chair
N813713-221-8015
lyonsp@uhd.edu
Lisa Morano
Professor
Profile
N614M713-221-8015
moranol@uhd.edu
Poonam Gulati Salhorta
Associate Professor
N819713-221-8066
gulatip@uhd.edu

 

GEOLOGY FACULTYOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Janusz Grebowicz
Professor
N812713-221-2756
grebowiczj@uhd.edu
Brad Hoge
Associate Professor, Director of HUNSTEM
Profile | Website
N821713-221-8289
hogeb@uhd.edu
Ayorinde Idowu
Lecturer
Profile
N607713-226-5230
idowual@uhd.edu
Kenneth Johnson
Associate Professor, Geosciences Coordinator
Website
N808713-222-5357
johnsonk@uhd.edu
Jeffrey W. Martz
Profile​
N843713-221-5251
martzj@uhd.edu
Penny Morris-Smith
Professor
N818713-221-8178
smithp@uhd.edu
Don Musselwhite
Lecturer
N845713-222-5374
musselwhited@uhd.edu
Yuriy Pinelis
Lecturer
N841713-221-8513
pinelisy@uhd.edu
Ajay Singh
Lecturer
N842713-226-5052
singha@uhd.edu
Larry Sterna
Lecturer
N822713-221-8044
sternal@uhd.edu

 

PHYSICS FACULTYOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Maria Benavides
Associate Professor, Chemistry Program Coordinator
N811713-221-8170
benavidesmar@uhd.edu
Janusz Grebowicz
Associate Professor
S812713-221-2756
grebowiczj@uhd.edu
Sujata Krishna
Lecturer
Profile
N651713-226-5583
krishnas@uhd.edu
Don Musselwhite
Lecturer
N845713-222-5374
musselwhited@uhd.edu
Yuriy Pinelis
Lecturer
N841713-221-8513
pinelisy@uhd.edu
Larry Sterna
Lecturer
N822713-221-8044
sternal@uhd.edu

 

SCIENCE EDUCATION FACULTYOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Jon Aoki
Associate Professor, Biological & Physical Science
with Emphasis in Teacher Certification Program
Coordinator, AP Summer Institute Director
Profile
N614A713-221-8687
aokij@uhd.edu
Brad Hoge
Associate Professor, Director of HUNSTEM
ProfileWebsite
N821713-221-8289
hogeb@uhd.edu

 

ADJUNCT FACULTYOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Deanna AcostaS607713-221-5804
acostad@uhd.edu
Alex​ BarnardN615713-221-8544
alexanderbarnardf@uhd.edu
Richard AurisanoN615713-221-8544
aurisanor@uhd.edu
Yi Yan BaiS607713-221-5804
bai48915@hotmail.com
Supinder BediS615713-221-8140
bedis@uhd.edu
Brian BergerS607713-221-5804
bergerb@uhd.edu@uhd.edu
Elene Bouhoutsos-BrownS605713-221-8487
bouhoutsosbrowne@uhd.edu
Shilla ChakrabartyS615713-221-8140
chakrabartyS@uhd.edu
Vaishali ChaubalS607713-221-5804
chaubalv@uhd.edu
Daniel ColeffS607713-221-5804
coleffd@uhd.edu
Bachlien DangS615713-221-8544
dangb@uhd.edu
Heather DanhofS607713-221-5804
danhofh@uhd.edu
Nina DasS607713-221-5804
dasn@uhd.edu
Indhira De La Rosa-CorporanS607713-221-5804
delarosal@uhd.edu
Sean DerricksonS607713-221-5804
derricksons@uhd.edu
Mehdi EsmaeiliyanN839713-221-8177
esmaeiliyanm@uhd.edu
Yubo FanN615713-221-8140
fany@uhd.edu
Jateen GandhiS607713-221-5804
gandhij@uhd.edu
Reyhan KoshkarlyN615713-221-8140
koshkarlyr@uhd.edu
Brian MahonS607713-221-5804
mahonb@uhd.edu
Robin NagyS615713-221-8544
nagyr@uhd.edu
Celestin NtemngwaN615713-221-8140
ntemngwac@uhd.edu
Neha ParikhS607713-221-5804
parikhn@uhd.edu
Nicolle PattersonS607713-221-5804
pattersonN@uhd.edu
Felipe-Andres PiedraN615713-221-8140
piedraf@uhd.edu
Thelma QuijanoS607713-221-5804
quijanot@uhd.edu
Sudha RaniS607713-221-5804
ranis@uhd.edu
Heather SartainS607713-221-5804
sartainh@uhd.edu
Sam SenN615713-221-8140
sens@uhd.edu
Vishakha ShembekarN615713-221-8544
shembekarv@uhd.edu
Justin StapletonN615713-221-8140
stapletonj@uhd.edu
Eric StarkN615713-221-8544
starke@uhd.edu
Chitra SundaramN615713-221-8140
sundaramc@uhd.edu
Milind SuraokarS607713-221-5804
suraokarm@uhd.edu
Michael ToneffN615713-221-8544
toneffm@uhd.edu
William Townley-TilsonS607713-221-5804
townleytilsond@uhd.edu
Luz VelaN615713-221-8544
velal@uhd.edu
Rajnish VermaN615713-221-8544
vermara@uhd.edu
Isabela VrinceanuN615713-221-8544
vrinceanui@uhd.edu
James WootenN615713-221-8544
wootenj@uhd.edu
Shailaja YerrapragadaS607713-221-5804
yagcik@uhd.edu

 

PROFESSOR EMERITUSOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Glen Merrill
Emeritus Professor

Byron K. Christmas
Emeritus Professor
Profile

 ​

LABORATORY STAFFOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Mehdi Esmaeiliyan
Coo​​rdinator, Laboratory
N839713-221-8177
esmaeiliyanm@uhd.edu
Bruce Greer
Instrument Technician
S808713-221-8988
greerb@uhd.edu
Aubrey Russell
Lab Technician - Chemistry
N831713-226 -5561
russella@uhd.edu
Tek Tam
Science Lab Technician - Life Sciences
N840713-226-5273
tamt@uhd.edu
Claire Winder
Lab Technician - Microbiology
N840713-222-5320
winderc@uhd.edu
​​​

​STAFFOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Cindy Evans
Administrative Assistant II
N813713-221-8015
evansc@uhd.edu
Andrea Guillory
Department Business Manager
N813713-222-5346
guillorya@uhd.edu​​​​
​​​​

CST Webmaster
Last updated 4/3/2017 5:29 AM