Skip to main content

College of Sciences & Technology



BIOCHEMISTRY FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Jerry Johnson
Associate Professor, Assistant Vice-President, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
Profile
S625713-221-2720
johnsonj@uhd.edu
Rachna Sadana
Associate Professor, Assistant Chair
Profile
N614G713-226-5562
sadanar@uhd.edu
J. Akif Uzman
Professor, Dean
Profile 
N723713-221-8019
uzmana@uhd.edu

 

CHEMISTRY FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Frankin R. Beckles
Lecturer
Profile
N652713-226-5250
becklesf@uhd.edu
Maria Benavides
Associate Professor, Chemistry Program Coordinator
Profile
N811
713-221-8170
benavidesmar@uhd.edu
Houston Brown
Lecturer
Profile
N608
713-221-8487
brownhs@uhd.edu
Tyra Hessel
Associate Professor,
Department Assistant Chair, 
Health Professions Chair
Profile
N817713-221-8485
montgomeryt@uhd.edu
Mian Jiang
Associate Professor,
Environment Chemistry Coordinator
Profile
N807713-221-8954
jiangm@uhd.edu
Kenneth Johnson
Associate Professor, Geosciences Coordinator
ProfileWebsite
N808
713-222-5375
johnsonk@uhd.edu
Robin Jose
Assistant Professor
Profile
N810713-221-8115
joser@uhd.edu
Larry Loomis-Price
Lecture, NS Program Coordinator for UHD-NW
N650713-221-5843
loomispricel@uhd.edu
Mesias Pedroza
Lecturer
Profile
N614E713-226 -5237
pedrozam@uhd.edu
Hamida Qavi
Lecturer
Profile
N650
713-221-8662
qavih@uhd.edu
Larry Sterna
Lecturer
Profile
N822713-221-8044
sternal@uhd.edu
Eszter Trufan
Assistant Professor
Profile
N806713-222-5306
trufane@uhd.edu


MICROBIOLOGY FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Maria Gabriela Bowden
Associate Professor, Biology Program Coordinator
Profile
N614D
713-222-5313
bowdenm@uhd.edu
Jeffrey W. Flosi
Associate Professor
Profile
N820713-221-8171
flosij@uhd.edu
Simon Jakubowski
Profile
S607713-221-5804
jakubowskis@uhd.edu
Lisa Morano
Professor
Profile
N614M713-221-2782
moranol@uhd.edu
Poonam (Gulati) Salhorta
Associate Professor, Honors Coordinator
Profile
S629
713-221-8066
gulatip@uhd.edu


GEOLOGY FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Sarah Heinlein
Assistant Professor
N841713-221-8110
heinleins@uhd.edu
Ayorinde Idowu
Lecturer
Profile
N725K
713-226-5230
idowual@uhd.edu
Kenneth Johnson
Associate Professor, Geosciences Coordinator
Profile | Website
N808713-222-5375
johnsonk@uhd.edu
Jeffrey W. Martz
Assistant Professor
Profile
N843713-226-5251
martzj@uhd.edu
Penny Morris-Smith
Professor, BPS Coordinator
Profile
N818713-221-8178
smithp@uhd.edu
Donald Musselwhite
Lecturer
Profile
N845713-222-5374
musselwhited@uhd.edu
Ajay Singh
Lecturer
Profile
N842713-221-5052
singha@uhd.edu


PHYSICS FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Maria Benavides
Associate Professor, Chemistry Program Coordinator
Profile
N811713-221-8170
benavidesmar@uhd.edu
Jateen Gandhi
Lecturer
N615713-221-5804
gandhij@uhd.edu
Janusz Grebowicz
Associate Professor
Profile
S812713-221-2756
grebowiczj@uhd.edu
Sujata Krishna
Lecturer
Profile
N651713-226-5583
krishnas@uhd.edu
Penny Morris-Smith
Professor, BPS Coordinator
Profile
N818713-221-8178
smithp@uhd.edu
Donald Musselwhite
Lecturer
Profile
N845713-222-5374
musselwhited@uhd.edu
Yuriy Pinelis
Lecturer
N841713-221-8513
pinelisy@uhd.edu
Larry Sterna
Lecturer
Profile
N822713-221-8044
sternal@uhd.edu


NURSING PROGRAM FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Linda Dune
Director of Nursing
Profile
N725E
713-221-2731
dunel@uhd.edu

 

SCIENCE EDUCATION FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Jon Aoki
Associate Professor, Biological & Physical Science
with Emphasis in Teacher Certification Program
Coordinator, AP Summer Institute Director
Profile
N614A
713-221-8687
aokij@uhd.edu

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Richard Aurisano
N615713-221-8544
aurisanor@uhd.edu
Supinder Bedi
S615713-221-8140
bedis@uhd.edu
Brian Berger
S607713-221-5804
bergerb@uhd.edu@uhd.edu
Leslie BreenS615
713-221-8140
breenl@uhd.edu
Elene Bouhoutsos-BrownS605713-221-8487
bouhoutsosbrowne@uhd.edu
Shilla ChakrabartyS615713-221-8140
chakrabartyS@uhd.edu
Vaishali ChaubalS607713-221-5804
chaubalv@uhd.edu
Bachlien DangS615713-221-8544
dangb@uhd.edu
Nina DasS607713-221-5804
dasn@uhd.edu
Indhira De La Rosa-CorporanS607713-221-5804
delarosal@uhd.edu
Mehdi EsmaeiliyanN839713-221-8177
esmaeiliyanm@uhd.edu
Vicky Estrera
N615713-221-8544
estrerav@uhd.edu
Yubo Fan
N615713-221-8140
fany@uhd.edu
Amal KhalilN615713-221-8140
khalila@uhd.edu
Reyhan KoshkarlyN615713-221-8140
koshkarlyr@uhd.edu
Robin NagyS615713-221-8544
nagyr@uhd.edu
Nicolle PattersonS607713-221-5804
pattersonN@uhd.edu
Thelma QuijanoS607713-221-5804
quijanot@uhd.edu
Sudha RaniS607713-221-5804
ranis@uhd.edu
Monica RasmusN615713-221-8544
rasmusm@uhd.edu
Shannon RoncaS615713-221-8140
roncas@uhd.edu
Elda RuedaN615713-221-8140
ruedae@uhd.edu
Heather SartainS607713-221-5804
sartainh@uhd.edu
Sam SenN615713-221-8140
sens@uhd.edu
Vishakha ShembekarN615713-221-8544
shembekarv@uhd.edu
Seyed SoltaniN615713-221-5804
soltanis@uhd.edu
Eric StarkN615713-221-8544
starke@uhd.edu
Chitra SundaramN615713-221-8140
sundaramc@uhd.edu
William Townley-TilsonS607713-221-5804
townleytilsond@uhd.edu
Lynn TravisN615713-221-8140
travisl@uhd.edu
Luz VelaN615713-221-8544
velal@uhd.edu
Rajnish VermaN615713-221-8544
vermara@uhd.edu
Isabela VrinceanuN615713-221-8544
vrinceanui@uhd.edu
James WootenN615713-221-8544
wootenj@uhd.edu


PROFESSOR EMERITUS Office Number Office Telephone/email
Glen Merrill
Emeritus Professor

Byron K. Christmas
Emeritus Professor
Profile



LABORATORY STAFF Office Number Office Telephone/email
Mehdi Esmaeiliyan
Lab Coordinator
N839713-221-8177
esmaeiliyanm@uhd.edu
Bruce Greer
Instrument Technician
S808713-221-8988
greerb@uhd.edu


STAFF Office Number Office Telephone/email
Cindy Evans
Administrative Assistant II
N813713-221-8015
evansc@uhd.edu
Andrea Guillory
Department Business Manager
N813713-222-5346
guillorya@uhd.edu
Roshani Malla
Sustainability Coordinator
TBA
713-221-2712
mallar@uhd.edu
​​​​

CST Webmaster
Last updated 5/14/2018 10:35 AM