Skip to main content

College of Sciences & Technology



BIOCHEMISTRY FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Jerry Johnson
Professor, Assistant Vice-President, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
Profile
S625713-221-2720
johnsonj@uhd.edu
Rachna Sadana
Associate Professor, Assistant Chair
Profile
N614G713-226-5562
sadanar@uhd.edu
J. Akif Uzman
Professor, Dean
Profile 
N723713-221-8019
uzmana@uhd.edu

 

CHEMISTRY FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Franklin R. Beckles
Lecturer
Profile
N652713-226-5250
becklesf@uhd.edu
Maria Benavides
Associate Professor, Chemistry Program Coordinator
Profile
N810
713-221-8170
benavidesmar@uhd.edu
Houston Brown
Lecturer
Profile
N614G
713-221-8487
brownhs@uhd.edu
Tyra Hessel
Retired Associate Professor
Profile
N817713-221-8485
montgomeryt@uhd.edu
Mian Jiang
Associate Professor,
Environment Chemistry Coordinator
Profile
N807713-221-8954
jiangm@uhd.edu
Kenneth Johnson
Associate Professor, Geosciences Coordinator
ProfileWebsite
N808
713-222-5375
johnsonk@uhd.edu
Robin Jose
Associate Professor
Profile
N810713-221-8115
joser@uhd.edu
Larry Loomis-Price
Lecture, NS Program Coordinator for UHD-NW
N650713-221-5843
loomispricel@uhd.edu
Mesias Pedroza
Lecturer
Profile
N614E713-226 -5237
pedrozam@uhd.edu
Hamida Qavi
Lecturer
Profile
N650
713-221-8662
qavih@uhd.edu
Larry Sterna
Lecturer
Profile
N822713-221-8044
sternal@uhd.edu
Eszter Trufan
Assistant Professor
Profile
N806713-222-5306
trufane@uhd.edu

Jacob Theruvathu

Assistant Professor
N845
713-221-5804
theruvathuj@uhd.edu


MICROBIOLOGY FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Maria Gabriela Bowden
Associate Professor, Biology Program Coordinator
Profile
N820
713-222-5313
bowdenm@uhd.edu
Jeffrey W. Flosi
Associate Professor
Profile
N820713-221-8171
flosij@uhd.edu
Simon Jakubowski
Lecturer
Profile
S607713-221-5804
jakubowskis@uhd.edu
Lisa Morano
Professor
Profile
N614M713-221-2782
moranol@uhd.edu
Poonam (Gulati) Salhorta
Associate Professor, Honors Coordinator
Profile
S629
713-221-8066
gulatip@uhd.edu


GEOLOGY FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Sarah Heinlein
Assistant Professor
N841713-221-8110
heinleins@uhd.edu
Ayorinde Idowu
Lecturer
Profile
N725K
713-226-5230
idowual@uhd.edu
Kenneth Johnson
Associate Professor, Geosciences Coordinator
Profile | Website
N808713-222-5375
johnsonk@uhd.edu
Jeffrey W. Martz
Assistant Professor
Profile
N843713-226-5251
martzj@uhd.edu
Penny Morris-Smith
Professor, BPS Coordinator
Profile
N818713-221-8178
smithp@uhd.edu
Donald Musselwhite
Lecturer
Profile
N845713-222-5374
musselwhited@uhd.edu
Ajay Singh
Lecturer
Profile
N842713-221-5052
singha@uhd.edu


PHYSICS FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Maria Benavides
Associate Professor, Chemistry Program Coordinator
Profile
N811713-221-8170
benavidesmar@uhd.edu
Jateen Gandhi
Lecturer
N614K
713-221-5804
gandhij@uhd.edu
Janusz Grebowicz
Associate Professor
Profile
S812713-221-2756
grebowiczj@uhd.edu
Penny Morris-Smith
Professor, BPS Coordinator
Profile
N818713-221-8178
smithp@uhd.edu
Donald Musselwhite
Lecturer
Profile
N845
713-222-5374
musselwhited@uhd.edu
Yuriy Pinelis
Lecturer
N841713-221-8513
pinelisy@uhd.edu
Larry Sterna
Lecturer
Profile
N822713-221-8044
sternal@uhd.edu


NURSING PROGRAM FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Linda Dune
Director of Nursing, Associate Professor
Profile
N725E
713-221-2731
dunel@uhd.edu
Song Ge
Assistant Professor of Nursing
N725H
713-221-5746
ges@uhd.edu


SCIENCE EDUCATION FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Jon Aoki
Associate Professor, Biological & Physical Science
with Emphasis in Teacher Certification Program
Coordinator, AP Summer Institute Director
Profile
N614A
713-221-8687
aokij@uhd.edu
Sam Sen
Lecturer
N615713-221-8140
sens@uhd.edu


ADJUNCT FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Richard Aurisano
N615713-221-8544
aurisanor@uhd.edu
Brian James Berger
S607
713-221-5804
bergerb@uhd.edu@uhd.edu
Elene Bouhoutsos-BrownS605713-221-8487
bouhoutsosbrowne@uhd.edu
Bachlien Thi DangS615713-221-8544
dangb@uhd.edu
Mehdi EsmaeiliyanN839713-221-8177
esmaeiliyanm@uhd.edu
Yubo Fan
N615713-221-8140
fany@uhd.edu
Humberto Figueroa-Lopez
N813713-221-8140
figueroalopezh@uhd.edu
Amal KhalilN615713-221-8140
khalila@uhd.edu
Reyhan Koshkarly
N615713-221-8140
koshkarlyr@uhd.edu
Emmanuel C. Nwaodua
N813713-221-8140
nwaoduae@uhd.edu
Neha ParikhN813713-221-8140
parikhn@uhd.edu
Nicolle PattersonS607713-221-5804
pattersonN@uhd.edu
Thelma QuijanoN1076713-221-5804
quijanot@uhd.edu
Monica L. RasmusN1000713-221-8544
rasmusm@uhd.edu
Shannon RoncaS615713-221-8140
roncas@uhd.edu
Heather SartainN1034713-221-8140
sartainh@uhd.edu
Vishakha R. ShembekarN1009713-221-8716
shembekarv@uhd.edu
Seyed Soltani
N615713-221-5804
soltanis@uhd.edu
Eric StarkN615713-221-8544
starke@uhd.edu
Justin Edward StapletonN813713-221-5804
stapletonj@uhd.edu
Emily Katrina StinemetzN813713-221-8140
stinemetze@uhd.edu
Lynn TravisN615713-221-8140
travisl@uhd.edu
Luz VelaN615713-221-8544
velal@uhd.edu
Rajnish VermaN615713-221-8544
vermara@uhd.edu
Isabela VrinceanuN615713-221-8544
vrinceanui@uhd.edu
James WootenN615713-221-8544
wootenj@uhd.edu
Sailaja YerrapragadaN813713-221-8544
yerrapragadas@uhd.edu
Ataollah ZamaniN813713-221-8544
zamania@uhd.edu
Touran Zarrabi
N813713-221-8544
zarrabit@uhd.edu


PROFESSOR EMERITUS Office Number Office Telephone/email
Glen Merrill
Emeritus Professor

Byron K. Christmas
Emeritus Professor
Profile



LABORATORY STAFF Office Number Office Telephone/email
Mehdi Esmaeiliyan
Lab Coordinator
N839713-221-8177
esmaeiliyanm@uhd.edu
Bruce Greer
Instrument Technician
S808713-221-8988
greerb@uhd.edu
Mohammad Din Islam
Chemistry Lab Technician
N830A
713-226-5561
islamm@uhd.edu


STAFF Office Number Office Telephone/email
Cindy Evans
Administrative Assistant II
N813713-221-8015
evansc@uhd.edu
Andrea Guillory
Department Business Manager
N813713-222-5346
guillorya@uhd.edu
Roshani Malla
Sustainability Coordinator
N614J
713-221-2712
mallar@uhd.edu
Jaqueline Santiago
Program Coordinator, RN to Bachelor of Science in Nursing
N725G
713-221-5732
santiagoj@uhd.edu












CST Webmaster
Last updated 12/13/2018 8:30 AM