Skip to main content

Leadership Team

The Commission on Colleges requires  that institutions establish a Leadership Team to manage and validate the internal institutional assessment of compliance with  all Core Requirements, Comprehensive Standards, and Federal Requirements. 

The responsibilities of the Leadership Team include, but are not limited to:

  • Oversight of SACS COC Reaffirmation Process.
  • Ensure the institutional community is engaged in the review  process and is informed of the progress of the review.
  • Take action on identified areas of non-compliance with Principles of Accreditation
  • Make decision as to focus of Quality Enhancement Plan; approve initiatives.
  • Approve final documents of Compliance Certification and Quality Enhancement Plan
  • Endorse arrangements for on-site visit.
  • Ensure that the appropriate follow-up activities  are in place to address compliance issues and to monitor the progress of the QEP. 
Name Role Representation
Dr. Loren J. Blanchard Chair UHD President
Dr. Deborah E. Bordelon Member Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Divya Bhati Member AVP for Institutional Effectiveness, Strategic Planning, and Assessment
Kimberly Lambert Thomas Member Chief Financial Officer
Lisa Joyner Member Vice President for Student Success and Student Life
Dr. Bernardo Pohl Member Faculty Senate President (2023-2024)
JR Sears Member Staff Council President (2023-2024)
Justina August Member Student Government Association (SGA) President
Emily Leffler Member Executive Director, Academic Affairs