Skip to main content

CPD Associates

Would You Like to Become A CPD Faculty, Administrator, or Staff Associate?

Faculty/Administrator CPD Associates Must:

  1. Complete the CPD certification course.
  2. Complete and assess a deliberation intervention in one of their courses and/or participate as an active advisor for CPD in some other capacity.
  3. Agree to continue to implement deliberation interventions in their courses once a year and submit an assessment report and/or serve as an advisor for CPD in a different capacity for the year.

Staff/Administrator CPD Associates Must:

  1. Complete the CPD certification course.
  2. Staff/Administrators must commit to one of the following each year:
    • Attend one deliberation event sponsored by CPD.
    • Organize your own deliberation with community partners and/or staff and other UHD stakeholders.
    • Submit and have approved a project or initiative that incorporates CPD’s work.
    • For a subcommittee of the staff council and report out to them about the activities of CPD
  3. Agree to submit an annual assessment report that describes their CPD activities and the results of their work.

CPD Faculty and Staff Associates

​Jon Aoki, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Science Education and Biology

​N725G

713-221-8687
aokij@uhd.edu


​Pam Auburn, Ph.D.
Adjunct Lecturer Social Sciences

​N1070

​713-221-8961
auburnp@uhd.edu


​​Ashley Archiopoli, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies

​N1054

​713-221-5092
archiopolia@uhd.edu


​Caroline Ashe, Ph.D.
Professor of Management, Marketing & Business Administration, Director of Institute for Business, Ethics, & Public Issues

​B444

​​713-221-8051
ashec@uhd.edu


​Susan Beane, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Mathematics & Statistics

​S730

​​​713-223-7938
beanes@uhd.edu


​Ron Beebe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair of Urban Education

​C440L

​​​ ​713-221-8689
beeber@uhd.edu


Houston Brown, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Chemistry

​​S605

​​​713-221-8487
brownhs@uhd.edu


​Jonathan Chism, Ph.D.
Lecturer, History

​​N1060

713-221-8421
chismj@uhd.edu


​Paul Fortunato, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English

​​S1044

​713-221-8132
fortunatop@uhd.edu


​Poonam Gulati, Ph.D.
Director, Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) and Center for Community Engagement and Service Learning (CCESL), Associate Professor, Microbiology & Biology

S629

​713-221-8066
gulatip@uhd.edu


​Jerry Johnson, Ph.D.
Assistant VP, Research and Sponsored Programs

​N606

​​713-221-2720
johnsonj@uhd.edu


Felicia Harris, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Communication Studies

S1083

​​​713-221-2790
harrisf@uhd.edu


​Elizabeth Hatfield, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Communication Studies

S1079

​713-221-5515
hatfielde@uhd.edu


​Sujata Krishna, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Natural Sciences

​S812

​713-221-2756
krishnas@uhd.edu


​Lloyd Matzner
Assistant Director of Technology Learning Services

​A700

​​713-221-8199
matznerl@uhd.edu


Windy Lawrence, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Director of Center for Public Deliberation

​​S1017

​​713-221-8472
lawrencew@uhd.edu


​Lisa Morano, Ph.D.
Professor, Natural Sciences

​​N614

​713-221-2782
moranol@uhd.edu


​Vida Robertson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Director for Center for Critical Race Studies

​N1042

​​713-222-5369
robertsonv@uhd.edu


Beth Secor
Lecturer, Arts & Communication

​N1012

​​​713-221-8616
secorb@uhd.edu


​Jerome Socolof, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Art

​ ​N1076

​​​713-221-8658
socolofj@uhd.edu


​​Kristi Turnquest
Assistant Director, Community Engagement and Service Learning Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP)

​​S629

​​​713-226-5291
turnquestk@uhd.edu


​Akif Uzman, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Science & Technology

​N723

713-221-8019
uzmana@uhd.edu


Alexander Wathen, J.D., M.S., M.A.
Adjunct Professor, Political Science

​N1070

​713-348-9220
wathena@uhd.edu


​Jace Valcore, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

​C330J

​​713-210-8133
valcorej@uhd.edu


Last updated 7/22/2020 3:15 AM