Skip to main content

Library Staff Directory

NAME/TITLE Office Number Office Telephone/email
Deidre Allen
Library Assistant III (Acquisitions)
OMB N510
713-221-8185
allend@uhd.edu

​David Alvarado
Library Security Officer 
OMB S501
​713-221-8065
alvaradoa@uhd.edu​
Edith Arredondo
Library Assistant III (Acquisitions)
OMB N510
713-221-8134
arredondoe@uhd.edu
Merriann Bidgood, MLIS
Discovery Services Coordinator Librarian
OMB N401
713-221-8054
bidgoodm@uhd.edu
Steve Bonario, MILS
Collections Coordinator Librarian
OMB N510
713-221-8409
bonarioj@uhd.edu
Lisa Braysen, MALS
Assistant Director, Library Planning and Assessment
OMB S501
713-221-8468
braysenl@uhd.edu
Sandra Brown, MLS
Weekend Librarian
OMB N401
713-221-8187
browns@uhd.edu
​Gwendolyn Carter
Library Security Officer
OMB S501713-221-8065
cartergw@uhd.edu
​Bridget Dew, MLS
1st Year Experience and Instruction Librarian
OMB N401​713-221-5537
dewb@uhd.edu
Pat Ensor, MLS
Executive Director, Library Services
OMB S501
713-221-8011
ensorp@uhd.edu
​Richard Estrada
Library Assistant III (Circulation)
OMB N505
713-221-5213
estradari@uhd.edu
Savannah Fields
Department Business Administrator
OMB S501
713-221-8183
fieldss@uhd.edu
​Brandon Glover
Library Assistant III (Circulation)
OMB N505
713-221-7931
gloverb@uhd.edu
​Stefany Guzman-Martinez 
Library Assistant III (Circulation)
OMB ​N505
​713-226-5214
guzmanmartinezs@uhd.edu
Michelle Jone​s
Administrative Assistant I
OMB S501
713-221-8640
jonesm@uhd.edu
Adrian Mallard
Access Services Coordinator
OMB N505
713-223-7966
mallarda@uhd.edu
Maritza Martinez
Library Assistant III (Acquisitions)
OMB N510
713-221-8917
corveram@uhd.edu
Amanda McClendon, MSIS
Electronic Resources Librarian
OMB N510
713-221-8473
mcclendona@uhd.edu
Marla McDaniel, MLS
Catalog Librarian
OMB N510
713-221-8465
mcdanielm@uhd.edu
Michael Myers
Library Assistant III (Circulation)
OMB N505
713-221-8516
myersm@uhd.edu
David Nguyen
Supervisor, Library Computer Lab
OMB N505
713-221-8187
nguyend@uhd.edu
Liem Nguyen
Library Assistant III (Cataloging)
OMB N510
713-221-8436
nguyenli@uhd.edu
Nakia Oliver
Financial Assistant I
OMB S501
713-221-8640
olivern@uhd.edu
Quentin Pace, MSLS
Technology Librarian
OMB N401
713-221-8464
paceq@uhd.edu
Donovan Parker, MLS
Circulation and Reference Librarian
OMB N505
713-221-8469
parkerd@uhd.edu
Irma Placencia
Library Assistant III (Electronic Resources)
OMB N510
713-221-8461
placenciai@uhd.edu
Steven Ring, MLIS
Assistant Director, Technical Services
OMB N510
713-221-8976
rings@uhd.edu
Marian Salvador
Library Assistant III (Cataloging)
OMB N510
713-221-7905
acostam@uhd.edu
Jesús Serrato, MLS
Online Learning Librarian
OMB N505
713-221-5734
serratoj@uhd.edu
Chris Stempinski, MLS
Assistant Director, Public Services
OMB N505
Charis Vieira
Library Assistant III (Circulation)
OMB N505
713-221-8264
vieirac@uhd.edu
Samuel Weehunt, MLS
Evening Reference Librarian
OMB N505
713-221-8936
weehunts@uhd.edu
Mary Wilkerson, MLS
Weekend Reference Librarian
OMB N401
713-221-8187
wilkersonm@uhd.edu
Anne Zwicky, MLS
Interlibrary Loan & Distance Education Librarian
OMB​ ​N505
713-221-2760
zwickya@uhd.edu



Last updated 9/9/2021 6:33 AM