Skip to main content

College of Sciences & Technology

MATHEMATICS FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Kevin Abbott
Lecturer
S725
713-221-5877
abbottk@uhd.edu
Susan L. Beane
Lecturer
Profile
S730713-221-7938
beanes@uhd.edu
Linda Becerra
Professor
Profile | Website
S707713-221-8643
becerral@uhd.edu
Bonnie Blumberg
Lecturer
Profile | Website
S729713-221-8408
nadlerb@uhd.edu
Youn-Sha Chan
Associate Professor
Profile
S720
713-221-8414
chany@uhd.edu
Randy Davila
Lecturer
S727
713-221-5876
davilar@uhd.edu
Ermelinda DeLaViña
Professor, Associate Dean
Profile | Website
N723B
713-226-5241
delavinae@uhd.edu
Cesar Arturo Garza
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
S764
713-221-5568
garzace@uhd.edu
Sangeeta Gad
Lecturer
Profile
S722D
713-221-8432
gads@uhd.edu
Volodymyr Hrynkiv
Associate Professor
Profile
S706
713-221-8070
hrynkivv@uhd.edu
Katarina Jegdic
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
S710
713-221-8631
jegdick@uhd.edu
Benny John
Lecturer
Profile | Website
S763713-221-8084
johnb@uhd.edu
Sergiy Koshkin
Associate Professor
Profile Website
S713
713-226-5567
koshkins@uhd.edu
Xinyu Li
Lecturer
S748713-221-5084
lix@uhd.edu
Steven London
Professor
Profile
S715713-221-8122
londons@uhd.edu
Rebecca Morales
Lecturer
Profile
S749
713-221-5835
moralesr@uhd.edu
Jean Bernard Nganou
Assistant Professor
Profile
S762
713-221-5859
nganouj@uhd.edu
Mitsue Nakamura
Lecturer
ProfileWebsite
S732713-221- 8556
nakamuram@uhd.edu
Thu Nguyen
Lecturer
S751713-221-5834
nguyenth@uhd.edu
Vien Nguyen
Lecturer
ProfileWebsite
S728713-221-8435
nguyenv@uhd.edu
Kenneth Oberhoff
Associate Professor, CSET Chair
Profile
N704C713-221-8549
oberhoffk@uhd.edu
Ryan Pepper
Professor, MS Chair
Profile
S705E
713-221-8467
pepperr@uhd.edu
Rebecca Quander
Associate Professor, Assistant Chair
Profile
S750D
713-226-5281
quanderr@uhd.edu
Timothy Redl
Associate Professor, MS Assistant Chair
Profile |  Website
S705F
713-226-5224
redlt@uhd.edu
Thomas Savitsky
Lecturer
S744
713-221-8176
savitskyt@uhd.edu
Plamen Simeonov
Professor
Profile
S714
713-221-8671
simeonovp@uhd.edu
Frankie Solomon
Lecturer
Profile
S731713-221-8942
solomonf@uhd.edu
Edwin Tecarro
Associate Professor
Profile Website
S716713-221-8655
tecarroe@uhd.edu
Bill Waller
Professor, Associate Dean of University College
Profile |  Website
S655
713-221-8404
wallerw@uhd.edu
Shishen (Sam) Xie
Professor
Profile | Website
S711
713-221-8431
xies@uhd.edu
Jeong-Mi Yoon
Professor
Profile | Website
S712713-221-8457
yoonj@uhd.edu
Vasilis G Zafiris
Associate Professor
Profile
S709713-221-8412
zafirisv@uhd.edu


STATISTICS FACULTY Office Number
Office Telephone/email
Dexter Cahoy
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
S750
713-221-8117
cahoyd@uhd.edu
Erin Hodgess
Associate Professor
Website
S718
713-226-5242
hodgesse@uhd.edu
J. Patrick King
Assistant Professor
S705G
713-221-8968
kingj@uhd.edu
Kendra Mhoon
Associate Professor
Profile
S719
713-223-7926
mhoonk@uhd.edu
Anna Rosenthal Simmons
Lecturer and Coordinator for the Center for Math &  Statistics
Profile
S743
713-221-2732
rosenthala@uhd.edu

 

MS ADJUNCT FACULTY Office Number
Office Telephone/email
Victoia Baker
N925
713-221-8241
bakerv@uhd.edu
Mahmoud Basharat
713-221-8532
basharatm@uhd.edu
Samuel Chen
713-221-8532
chens@uhd.edu
John Dozier
713-221-8532
dozierj@uhd.edu
Rosemarie Furnari
N925
713-221-8241
furnarir@uhd.edu
Jose Gamez

N925
713-221-8241
gamezjo@uhd.edu
Joyce Hallaway
713-221-8532
hallawayj@uhd.edu
Donald Hayes

N925
713-221-8241
hayesd@uhd.edu
Fariborz Heydari
713-221-8012
heydarif@uhd.edu
Joe Idlebird
S609
713-221-8532
idlebirdj@uhd.edu
Robert Lea
713-221-8532
lear@uhd.edu
Katharine Muire
713-221-8532
muirek@uhd.edu
Ha Nguyen, Ph.D.
713-221-8532
nguyenha@uhd.edu
Hien Nguyen

713-221-8532
nguyenh@uhd.edu
Michael Porterfield
713-221-8532
porterfieldm@uhd.edu
Ashfaqur Rehman
N925
713-221-8241
rehmana@uhd.edu
Richard Smalley
713-221-8532
smalleyr@uhd.edu
John Thomas
713-221-8532
thomasj@uhd.edu
Leonard Thomas
713-221-8532
thomasle@uhd.edu
Edward Yang

713-221-8532
yange@uhd.edu


EMERITUS PROFESSOR Office Number Office Telephone/email
Ronald F. Barnes
Emeritus Professor

Andre De Korvin
Emeritus Professor
Profile 


Marjorie Freeman
Emeritus Professor


Dennis Rodriguez
Emeritus Professor

​Jacek Turski
Emeritus Professor
June P. Wood
Emeritus Professor




MS STAFF Office Number Office Telephone/email
Ghanem Ghanem
Technical Support Specialist
S747
713-221-8583
ghanemg@uhd.edu
Linda Gilbert
Department Business Administrator II
S705B
713-221-8547
gilbertl@uhd.edu
Cynthia Russell
Administrative Assistant II
S705A
713-221-8508
russellc@uhd.edu ​​​​​
Jerae' Jones-Priest
Student Assistant
S705
713-221-8012
jonesje@uhd.edu





CST Webmaster
Last updated 8/17/2018 7:36 AM