Skip to main content

College of Sciences & Technology

MATHEMATICS FACULTYOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Kevin Abbott
Lecturer
S727
713-221-8012
abbottk@uhd.edu
Susan L. Beane
Lecturer
Profile
S730713-221-7938
beanes@uhd.edu
Linda Becerra
Professor
Profile | Website
S707713-221-8643
becerral@uhd.edu
Bonnie Blumberg
Lecturer
Profile | Website
S729713-221-8408
nadlerb@uhd.edu
Youn-Sha Chan
Associate Professor
Profile
S705713-221-8414
chany@uhd.edu
Randy Davila
Lecturer
S737

davilar@uhd.edu
Ermelinda DeLaViña
Professor, Associate Dean
Profile | Website
N723713-226-5241
delavinae@uhd.edu
Cesar Arturo Garza
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
S764

garzace@uhd.edu
Sangeeta Gad
Lecturer
Profile
S722713-221-8432
gads@uhd.edu
Volodymyr Hrynkiv
Associate Professor
Profile
S749713-221-8070
hrynkivv@uhd.edu
Katarina Jegdic
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
S726713-221-8631
jegdick@uhd.edu
Benny John
Lecturer
Profile | Website
S763713-221-8084
johnb@uhd.edu
Sergiy Koshkin
Associate Professor
Profile Website
S762713-226-5567
koshkins@uhd.edu
Xinyu Li
Lecturer
S748713-221-5084
lix@uhd.edu
Steven London
Professor
Profile
S715713-221-8122
londons@uhd.edu
Rebecca Morales
Lecturer
Profile
S749713-221-5835
moralesr@uhd.edu
Jean Bernard Nganou
Assistant Professor
Profile


nganouj@uhd.edu
Vien Nguyen
Lecturer
ProfileWebsite
S728713-221-8435
nguyenv@uhd.edu
Thu Nguyen
Lecturer
S751713-221-5834
nguyenth@uhd.edu
Mitsue Nakamura
Lecturer
ProfileWebsite
S732713-221- 8556
nakamuram@uhd.edu
Kenneth Oberhoff
Associate Professor, CSET Chair
Profile
N704C713-221-8549
oberhoffk@uhd.edu
Ryan Pepper
Professor, MS Chair
Profile
N719713-221-8549
pepperr@uhd.edu
Rebecca Quander
Associate Professor, Assistant Chair
Profile
S750713-226-5284
quanderr@uhd.edu
Timothy Redl
Associate Professor, MS Assistant Chair
Profile |  Website
S705713-226-5224
redlt@uhd.edu
Thomas Savitsky
Lecturer
S744
713-221-8176
savitskyt@uhd.edu
Plamen Simeonov
Professor
Profile
S727713-221-8671
simeonovp@uhd.edu
Frankie Solomon
Lecturer
Profile
S731713-221-8942
solomonf@uhd.edu
Edwin Tecarro
Associate Professor
Profile Website
S716713-221-8655
tecarroe@uhd.edu
Bill Waller
Professor, Associate Dean of University College
Profile |  Website
S603713-221-8404
wallerw@uhd.edu
Shishen (Sam) Xie
Professor
Profile | Website
S705713-221-8431
xies@uhd.edu
Jeong-Mi Yoon
Professor
Profile | Website
S712713-221-8457
yoonj@uhd.edu
Vasilis G Zafiris
Associate Professor
Profile
S709713-221-8412
zafirisv@uhd.edu

 

STATISTICS FACULTYOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Dexter Cahoy
Associate Professor
Profile
S750

cahoyd@uhd.edu
Erin Hodgess
Associate Professor
Website
S718
713-226-5242
hodgesse@uhd.edu
Patrick King
Assistant Professor
S705G

kingp@uhd.edu
Kendra, Mhoon
Associate Professor
Profile
S751713-223-7926
mhoonk@uhd.edu
Anna Rosenthal Simmons
Lecturer and Coordinator for the Center for Math &  Statistics
Profile
S732713-221-8556
rosenthala@uhd.edu

 

MS ADJUNCT FACULTYOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Victoia Baker713-221-8012
bakerv@uhd.edu
Mahmoud Basharat
713-221-8012
basharatm@uhd.edu
Carol Lea Campbell
713-221-8012
campbellc@uhd.edu
Samuel Chen
713-221-8012
chens@uhd.edu
John Dozier
Profile
713-221-8012
dozierj@uhd.edu
Rosemarie Furnari
713-221-8012
furnarir@uhd.edu
Jose Gamez

713-221-8012
gamezjo@uhd.edu
Jack Hatton, Jr.
713-221-8012
hattonj@uhd.edu
Joe Idlebird
713-221-8012
idlebirdj@uhd.edu
Michael Judge
713-221-8012
judgem@uhd.edu
John King
713-221-8012
kingj@uhd.edu
Tatiana Kovyrshina
713-221-8012
kovyrshinat@uhd.edu
Iride Lazo
713-221-8012
lazoi@uhd.edu
Robert Lea
Profile
713-221-8012
lear@uhd.edu
Katharine Muire
713-221-8012
muirek@uhd.edu
Ha Nguyen, Ph.D.
713-221-8012
nguyenha@uhd.edu
Hien Nguyen
713-221-8012
nguyenh@uhd.edu
Michael Porterfield
713-7221-8012
porterfieldm@uhd.edu
Ashfaqur Rehman
713-221-8012
rehmana@uhd.edu
Diann Resnick
713-221-8012
resnickd@uhd.edu
Timor Sever
Profile
713-221-8012
severt@uhd.edu
Shannon Simon
Profile
713-221-8012
simons@uhd.edu
Richard Smalley
Profile
713-221-8012
smalleyr@uhd.edu
John Thomas
713-221-8012
thomasj@uhd.edu
Leonard Thomas
713-221-8012
thomasle@uhd.edu
Emmanuel Usen
Profile
713-221-8012
usene@uhd.edu
Eric Wildman
713-221-8012
wildmane@uhd.edu​​


EMERITUS PROFESSOROffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Andre De Korvin
Emeritus Professor
Profile 


Marjorie Freeman
Emeritus Professor

June P. Wood
Emeritus Professor

Ronald F. Barnes
Emeritus Professor

Dennis Rodriguez
Emeritus Professor

​Jacek Turski
Emeritus Professor

 

MS STAFFOffice NumberOffice Telephone/email
Ghanem Ghanem
Technical Support Specialist
S747713-221-8583
ghanemg@uhd.edu
Linda Gilbert
Department Business Administrator II
S705713-221-8547
gilbertl@uhd.edu
Cynthia Russell
Administrative Assistant II
S705713-221-8508
russellc@uhd.edu ​​​​​
Jerae' Jones-Priest
Student Assistant
S705713-221-8012
jonesje@uhd.edu






​​

CST Webmaster
Last updated 9/26/2017 9:51 AM