Skip to main content

2021 - 2022 Academic Calendar

FALL TERM 2021

FALL - Regular Session 
First Day of ClassesMonday, August 23
Labor DayMonday, September 6
Census Day (12th Class Day)Wednesday, September 8
Drop with no gradeWednesday, September 8
Last Day to Drop/WithdrawMonday, November 8
Reporting Day (20th Class Day)Monday, September 20
Thanksgiving [Start]Wednesday, November 24
ThanksgivingThursday, November 25
Thanksgiving [End]Friday, November 26
Last Day of ClassesTuesday, December 7
Reading Days [Start]*Wednesday, December 8
Reading Days [End]*Thursday, December 9
Departmental Exams [Start]**Wednesday, December 8
Departmental Exams [End]**Thursday, December 9
Final Exams [Start]Friday, December 10
Final Exams [End]Wednesday, December 15
Official Close of SemesterWednesday, December 15
CommencementSaturday, December 18 (tentative date)

SPRING TERM 2022

​SPRING - Winter Mini Session  
First Day of ClassesMonday, December 20
Last Day of ClassesFriday, January 14
Final ExamsSaturday, January 15

SPRING - Regular Session 
First Day of ClassesMonday, January 10
MLKMonday, January 17
Census Day (12th Class Day)Monday, January 24
Drop with no gradeMonday, January 24
Reporting Day (20th Class Day)Thursday, February 3
Spring Break [Start]Monday, March 7
Spring Break [End]Friday, March 11
Last Day to Drop/WithdrawMonday, April 4
Last Day of ClassesMonday, May 2
Reading Days [Start]*Tuesday, May 3
Reading Days [End]*Wednesday, May 4
Departmental Exams [Start]**Tuesday, May 3
Departmental Exams [End]**Wednesday, May 4
Final Exams [Start]Thursday, May 5
Final Exams [End]Tuesday, May 10
Official Close of SemesterTuesday, May 10
CommencementSaturday, May 14 (tentative date)

 

SUMMER TERM 2022 

SUMMER - May Mini Session
First Day of ClassesMonday, May 16
Last Day of ClassesFriday, June 3
Final ExamsSaturday, June 4

SUMMER - 6 Week 1 Session 
First Day of ClassesMonday, May 16
Last Day of ClassesFriday, June 24
Final ExamsSaturday, June 25

SUMMER - 8 Week 1 Session 
First Day of ClassesMonday, June 6
Independence DayMonday, July 4
UHS HolidayTuesday, July 5
Last Day of ClassesFriday, July 29
Final ExamsSaturday, July 30

SUMMER - 5 Week 1 Session
First Day of ClassesMonday, June 6
Independence DayMonday, July 4
UHS HolidayTuesday, July 5
Last Day of ClassesFriday, July 8
Final ExamsSaturday, July 9

SUMMER- 5 Week 2 Session 
Independence DayMonday, July 4
UHS HolidayTuesday, July 5
First Day of Classes (Adj)Wednesday, July 6
Last Day of ClassesFriday, August 5
Final ExamsSaturday, August 6

SUMMER - 6 Week 2 Session 
First Day of ClassesMonday, June 27
Independence DayMonday, July 4
Last Day of ClassesFriday, August 5
Final ExamsSaturday, August 6


*The two days immediately preceding the final examination period are designated as Reading Days. Reading Days are for the purpose of providing students with study time prior to final examinations. Faculty members may schedule optional review or study sessions during the Reading Days.

**Departmental exams, occur when an academic unit administers a single test to students in multiple classes of the same course at the same time.

Last updated 12/11/2019 8:48 AM