Skip to main content

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬

University of Houston Downtown - Determined. Dedicated. Downtown.​​​

University College Dean's List is now available.​ Announcement

The University College Spring 2022 semester dean's list​ has been posted.​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​


UHD Gator Preview Live with University College

​​​​
​ ​

University College Advising​ Center​​ Virtual Lobby banner


The University College Advising Center (UCAC) advises majors in Applied Administration (BAAS-AA) and Interdisciplinary Studies (BS-IS). 

NEED TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT?​

Login to Navigate​ to schedule an appointment with any advisor. A guide to assist you with scheduling an appointment​​ via Navigate​ can be found here. You can also click on a specific advisor's name below to view their schedule and schedule an appointment with them, drop-in to our Virtual Lobbyor call (713) 223-7992 for assistance.

ALREADY HAVE AN APPOINTMENT SCHEDULED? 

Your advisor will call or send a Zoom link to your GatorMail 5 minutes before your scheduled meeting.

HAVE A QUICK QUESTION?

Review the UCAC Advising Syllabus​drop-in to our Virtual Lobbyor call (713) 223-7992 for assistance.

Timothy Solis
Solis, Timothy​
Success Advisor II
solist@uhd.edu​
713-221-8910
​​
 Craig Heitmiller
Heitmiller, Craig​
Success Advisor II
heitmillerc@uhd.edu
713-221-5772
Kei Shay Tones
Tones, Kei Shay​​
Success Advisor III
tonesk@uhd.edu
713-221-8905


Karen C. Kaser
Kaser, ​Karen C.
Program Director
BAAS-AA
kaserk@uhd.edu
713-226-5219


Charlie Finch
Finch, Charlie​
Assistant Dean​
finchc@uhd.edu
713-221-5091​

Melissa Hovsepian
Hovsepian, Melissa​
Program Director
BS-IS
hovsepianm@uhd.edu
713-221-8926

Scholarship Opportunities

* Please check back when the scholarship will be re-open for the next semester
BAAS-AA Scholarship
BS-IS Scholarship

​IAAP Scholarship​

Christy Drennan Memorial Scholarship


Graduation Application Deadlines

Fall 2022​

April 1, 2022 - September 7, 2022

​​Summer 2022

April 1, 2022  June 13, 2022​​

​Spring 2022
November 1, 2021 – February 2, 2022​

​Want to ​learn more?Prospe​ctive Student Inquiry​​​​​

University College Advising Center
Office: OMB S601
Hours: 8-5p.m.​ M-F
UCAC Virtual Lobby
Phone: (713) 223-7992

Last updated 6/1/2022 8:45 AM