Skip to main content

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬

University of Houston Downtown - Determined. Dedicated. Downtown.​​​

UHD Earns High Marks in U.S. News & World Report for Third Consecutive Year UHD News

The University's degrees are ranked in the Top 100 among...continue article​​​​​​



UHD Gator Preview Live with University College

​​​​
​ ​

University College Advising​ Center​​ Virtual Lobby banner


The University College Advising Center (UCAC) advises all majors in Applied Administration (BAAS-AA) and Interdisciplinary Studies (BS-IS).

At this time, the majority of advising appointments are being conducted either by phone or virtually through video conferencing. In-person advising appointments are available on a limited basis. Please check with you advisor for their availabilities.

NEED TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT?​

Login to Navigate​ to schedule an appointment or click on an advisor's name below. A guide to assist you with scheduling an appointement can be found here or you can drop-in to our Virtual Lobby for assistance.

ALREADY HAVE AN APPOINTMENT SCHEDULED? 

Your advisor will call, send a Zoom link to your GatorMail 5 minutes before your scheduled meeting, or greet you in our lobby.

HAVE A QUICK QUESTION?

Email your advisor from your GatorMail account.


 Ashley Bonilla
Bonilla​​, Ashley ​
Success Advisor II
bonillaa@uhd.edu​
713-221-8055
 Craig Heitmiller
Heitmiller, Craig​
Success Advisor II
heitmillerc@uhd.edu
713-221-5772
Edgar Mendez
Mendez, Edgar​
Success Advisor II
713-221-8910​​
Kei Shay Tones
Tones, Kei Shay​​
Success Advisor III
tonesk@uhd.edu
713-221-8905


Karen C. Kaser
Kaser, ​Karen C.
Program Director
BAAS-AA
kaserk@uhd.edu
713-226-5219


Charlie Finch
Finch, Charlie​
Assistant Dean​
University College
finchc@uhd.edu
713-221-5091​

Melissa Hovsepian
Hovsepian, Melissa​
Program Director
BS-IS
hovsepianm@uhd.edu
713-221-8926

Scholarship Opportunities

* Please check back when the scholarship will be re-open for the next semester
BAAS-AA Scholarship
BS-IS Scholarship

​IAAP Scholarship​

*Christy Drennan Memorial Scholarship


Graduation Application Deadlines

​​Fall 2021

​​​July 16, 2021 - September 8, 2021​​


University College Advising Center
Office: S601, OMB
Hours: 8-5pm M-F
UCAC Virtual Lobby
Phone: (713) 221-5091

Last updated 10/19/2021 9:07 AM