Skip to main content

UHD: Timeline of Listening Tour

Leading Through Listening

​I have heard from more than 1,100 students, faculty and staff, community partners and friends of UHD during the Listening Tour through campus visits, meetings, a series of informal listening sessions and town halls. These lively discussions were engaging and deeply informative in mapping the University's past, present and future.

The timeline below shows the depth and scope of the Listening Tour's exploration.


Students

Class Visit with Professor Timothy Redl and MATH 2401: Calculus I
Thursday, April 8 at 10 a.m.

Class Visit with Professor Paul and BA 3308: Fulbright Business Ethics
Wednesday, April 14 at 4 p.m.

Listening Tour Session with UHD Students
Tuesday, April 20 at 10 a.m.

Class Visit with Professor Larisa Jackson and UHD 1305: Freshman Seminar-Arts
Tuesday, April 20 at 11:30 a.m.

Class Visit with Dr. Jillian Hill and TCOM 5340: Project Management (Graduate Class)
Wednesday, April 21 at 5:30 p.m.

Listening Tour session with UHD Students
Friday, April 23 at 10 a.m.

Class Visit with Professor Dana Smith and SOCW 3312: Urban Practice II
Wednesday, April 28 at 4 p.m.

Listening Tour Session for the UHD Community
Friday, April 30 at 10 a.m.

Classroom visit with Angela Goins and SOCW3331: Practice with Aging Populations
Wednesday, May 5 at 5:30 p.m.

Listening Tour session with UHD Community
Tuesday, May 18 at 10 a.m.

Listening Tour session with UHD Students
Wednesday, May 26 at 2 p.m.

Listening Tour session with UHD Community
Thursday, June 10 at 2 p.m

UHD Administration and Finance Staff Meeting
Monday, April 26 at 2:30 p.m.

Presidents' Leadership Council meeting
Tuesday, April 27 at 4 p.m.

Listening Tour Session with UHD Staff
Wednesday, April 28 at 10 a.m.

College of Sciences and Technology's Center Directors' Meeting
Tuesday, May 4 at 4:15 p.m.

Employment Services and Operations' Staff Meeting
Wednesday, May 5 at 10 a.m.

College of Humanities and Social Sciences' Directors' Meeting
Friday, May 7 at 9 a.m.

University Relations' Team Meeting
Monday, May 10 at 2:30 p.m.

Marilyn Davis College of Business' Director's Meet and Greet
Wednesday, May 26 at 9:30 a.m.

Listening Tour session with UHD Staff
Thursday, June 3 at 10 a.m.

Listening Tour session with UHD Staff
Tuesday, June 8 at 10 a.m.

UHD Northwest ​Tour
Wednesday, June 9 at 2 p.m.

Faculty

Listening Tour session with UHD Faculty
Thursday, May 6 at 2 p.m.

College of Sciences and Technology Meeting
Thursday, May 6 at 4 p.m.

College of Humanities and Social Sciences' Meeting
Friday, May 7 at 9:30 a.m.

College of Public Service's Meeting
Friday, May 7 at 10:30 a.m.

Listening Tour session with UHD Faculty
Thursday, May 13 at 2 p.m.

Marilyn Davies College of Business' Meet and Greet
Wednesday, May 26 at 10 a.m.

University College's Meet and Greet
Tuesday, June 8 at 3:30 p.m.

Community and External Partners

Meet and Greet with Chancellor Steve Head, Chancellor of Lone Star College
Thursday, April 29 at 3 p.m.

Meet and Greet with Dr. Cesar Maldonado, Chancellor of Houston Community College
Friday, May 14 at 11:30 a.m.

Meeting with Dr. Murillo, President and CEO of Houston Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Wednesday, May 19 at 2:30 p.m.

Houston Hispanic Chamber of Commerce's members meeting
Tuesday, June 15 at 11:30 a.m.

Alumni

Listening Tour Meeting with UHD’s Alumni Council
May 1 at 10 a.m.

Last updated 4/7/2022 6:15 AM