Skip to main content

The Texas Commission on Law Enforcement (TCOLE) mandates that all commissioned peace officers in the State of Texas complete a minimum number of training hours per 2-year training cycle in order to retain their commissions. The UHD Police Department is a licensed training provider and offers select training classes throughout the year.

*Starting October 1, 2018, cash will no longer be accepted for training classes that require payment. Acceptable methods of payment include credit cards, personal checks, cashier’s checks, or money orders.


Course Offerings - 2021-2022​

​Class Name​
​Date(s)
​Cost
Exploring The Sexual Offender & Violent Offender​
​10/28/21 - 10/29/21
$200

​​ Internal Aff​​airs Investigation​​

​11/3/21 - 11/4/21​
​$295




Contact the training division at 713-221-2752 or email rodriguezime@uhd.edu for more information. All training classes hosted at the University of Houston-Downtown Police Department must provide five free spots within the class. The department will provide an appropriate classroom for the course being taught, any media equipment requested by instructor, amenities including coffee, available restrooms, and cleaning porters.

Last updated 9/21/2021 11:14 AM