Skip to main content

Librarian Liaisons to UHD Departments

The Librarians listed below serve as liaisons to each department. Please contact your department liaison for any questions about library-related services or subject areas. ​​​

For subject-specific question, please see our list of Collection Development Librarians by Subject. ​

Department​
​Libra​​rian Liaison(s)
Accounting and International Business Steven Ring 
OMB N510 
713-221-8976 
rings@uhd.edu 
Arts & Communication Merriann Bidgood 
OMB N401 
713-221-8054 
bidgoodm@uhd.edu 
Computer Science and Engineering Technology Steve Bonario  OMB N510 
713-221-8409 
bonarioj@uhd.edu 
Criminal Justice & Social Work 
Yesenia Sanchez
OMB N505
713-221-8936 
sanchezy@uhd.edu​
Economics, Finance, & Management Information Systems  Sam Weehunt 
OMB N505 
713-221-8936 
weehunts@uhd.edu 
​​​English 

Anne Zwicky
OMB N505
713-221-2760​
General Business, Marketing, & Supply Chain Management Sam Weehunt 
OMB N505 
713-221-8936 
weehunts@uhd.edu 
History, Humanities, and Languages
Marla McDaniel  OMB N510 
713-221-2760 
mcdanielm@uhd.edu 
Management and Insurance Risk Management Steve Bonario 
OMB N510 
713-221-8409  bonarioj@uhd.edu 
Mathematics, Statistics, and Data Science ​​

Jesús Serrato  

OMB N505 

713-221-5734 

Natural Sciences
Lisa Braysen 
OMB S501 
713-221-8468 
braysenl@uhd.edu 
Social SciencesDonovan Parker 
OMB N505 
713-221-8469 
parkerd@uhd.edu 
 
Chris Stempinski 
OMB N505 
713-221-8951 
stempinskic@uhd.edu 
University CollegeQuentin Pace 
OMB N401 
713-221-8464 
paceq@uhd.edu  
Urban EducationBridget Dew 
OMB N401 
713-221-5537 
dewb@uhd.edu 

Last updated 4/27/2022 8:06 AM