Skip to main content

Contact Your Senators

Be part of the UHD Faculty community. Join us at a meeting. The UHD Faculty Senate meets from 2:30PM to 4PM every first and third Tuesday during the fall and spring semesters. Our meeting room is A-300.        


Faculty Senate Officers:

Ronald Beebe, President (2020-2021)

Edmund Cueva, President-elect (2020-2021)

Michael Duncan, Past President (2020-2021)

Nathan Neale, Secretary (2020-2022)

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Godwin Agboka, ENG, CHSS (2020-2022)

Alexander Bielakowski, HHL, CHSS (2022)

Stacie DeFreitas, SOS, CHSS, (2020-2022)

Timothy Klein, A&C, CHSS (2020-2021)

Lucas Logan, A&C, CHSS (2020-2022)

Angelica Roncancio, SOS, CHSS (2020-2022)

Nell Sullivan, ENG, CHSS, (2020-2022)

Patrick Williams, SOS, CHSS (2020-2021)

Luke Fedell (Lecturer), A&C, CHSS (2020-2021)

College of Public Service

Franklin Allaire, UE, CPS (2020-2021)

Nina Barbieri, CJSW, CPS (2020-2022)

Krista Gehring, CJSW, CPS (2020-2021)

College of Sciences and Technology

Dexter Cahoy, MS, CST (2020-2021)

Youchou Chang, CSET, CST (2020-2022)

Jeffrey Martz, NS, CST (2020-2021)

Jean Nganou, MS, CST (2020-2022)

Amy Baird, NS, CST (2020-2022)

Marilyn Davies College of Business

Prakash Deo, FNIS, MDCOB (2020-2021)

Isaac Elking, GMSC, MDCOB (2020-2021)

Cynthia Lloyd, ACCI, MDCOB (2020-2022)

Candace TenBrink, MGTI, MDCOB (2020-2021)

Anand Pore, MGTI, MDCOB (2020-2022)

Martin Wright, FNIS, MDCOB (2020-2021)

Senators (Lecturers):

Kasi Bundoc (Lecturer), UE, CPS (2020-2022)

Rachael Hudspeth (Lecturer), NS, CST (2020-2022)

Tahereh Jafari (Lecturer), FNIS, MDCOB (2020-2021)

Julie Wilson (Lecturer), UC, UC (2020-2021)

Faculty Senate Executive Committee (FSEC) - 2020-2021:

Ronald Beebe, Chair, UE, CPS (2020-2021)

Edmund Cueva, President-elect, HHL, CHSS (2020-2021)

Michael Duncan, Past President, ENG, CHSS (2020-2021)

Nathan Neale, Secretary, MGTI, MDCOB (2020-2022)

Rachael Hudspeth, NS, CST (2020-2021)

Nina Barbieri, CJ, CPS (2020-2021)

Anand Pore, MGTI, MDCOB (2020-2021)


Officers and senators for 2019-2020

Officers and senators for 2018-2019

Officers and senators for 2017-2018

Officers and senators for 2016-2017

Officers and senators for 2014-2015

Officers and senators for 2012-2013

Officers and senators for 2011-2012

Officers and senators for 2010-2011

Officers and senators for 2009-2010

  • Contact Us

    Office of the UHD Faculty Senate
    One Main Building
    One Main Street, Suite OMB S630
    Houston, TX 77002

    Phone: 713-221-8018

One or more documents on this site are in PDF format. In order to view and print these document(s), you will need the Adobe Acrobat Reader software. It can be downloaded from the Adobe website.

Last updated 3/31/2021 2:51 AM