Skip to main content

Administration

Contract Administration

(Contract Assistance, Advice, Review and Office of General Counsel Liaison)

LaShonda White
Contract Administrator
One Main Street, Suite S970
Houston, TX 77002-1001
Office: 713-223-7928
Email: whitela@uhd.edu

Dewana Ferguson
Contract Administrator
One Main Street, Suite S970
Houston, TX 77002-1001
Office: 713-221-5058
Email:fergusond@uhd.edu

Theresa Meneley
Executive Director, Budget, Procurement & Contracts
One Main Street, Suite S970
Houston, TX 77002-1001
Office: 713-221-8612
Email:mailto:meneleyt@uhd.edu

Purchasing Department

(Purchase Requisitions, Bids, Texas Procurement and Support Services, Texas Register, Texas Department of Information Resources (DIRect), and Texas Electronic Marketplace)

Lorena Sanchez
Purchasing/HUB Coordinator
One Main Street, Suite S970
Houston, TX 77002-1001
Office: 713-221-8561
Email: sanchezl@uhd.edu

​Historically Underutilized Businesses

(Determination and selection of HUBs)

Lorena Sanchez
Purchasing/HUB Coordinator
One Main Street, Suite S970
Houston, TX 77002-1001
Office: 713-221-8561
Email: sanchezl@uhd.edu

Grants

(Grants Contracting Assistance, Advice and Review. Verification of Grant Fund Availability)

Jerry Johnson
Asst. VP, Research & Sponsored Programs
One Main Street, Suite S625
Houston, TX 77002-1001
Office: 713-221-2720
Email: ​johnsonj@uhd.edu

Accounts Payable

(Check UH System Vendor Verification)
(Check State of Texas Vendor Hold Search)

L. DeVrone Suggs
Manager Accounts Payable
One Main Street, Suite S970
Houston, TX 77002-1001
Office: 713-221-8624
Fax: 713-223-7434
Email: suggsl@uhd.edu

Cynthia Conner
Director Accounts Payable
One Main Street, Suite S970
Houston, TX 77002-1001
Office: 713-221-8614
Fax: 713-223-7434
Email: connerc@uhd.edu

Contract Compliance and Administration
Last updated 4/2/2018 6:24 AM