Skip to main content

College of Sciences & Technology

DEPARTMENT CHAIRS Office Number
Office Telephone/email
Kenneth Oberhoff
Associate Professor 
Mathematics, Chair
Profile
N704C
713-221-8549
oberhoffk@uhd.edu
Hong Lin
Professor,  Assistant Chair 
Profile | Website
N704A
713-221-2781
linh@uhd.edu
Vassilios Tzouanas
Associate Professor, Control & Instrumentation Engineering 
Technology, Assistant Chair

Profile
N713
713-226-5272
tzouanasv@uhd.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE FACULTY Office Number
Office Telephone/email
Yuchou Chang
Assistant Professor
Profile
N712
713-226-5215
changy@uhd.edu
Cyril Harris
Lecturer
Profile
S726713-221-8418
harriscy@uhd.edu
Hong Lin
Professor, Department Assistant Chair
Profile | Website
N704A
713-221-2781
linh@uhd.edu
Dvijesh J Shastri
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
S717713-226-7903
shastrid@uhd.edu
Kulwant Singh
Lecturer
Profile | Website
S745713-221-8403
singhk@uhd.edu
Benjamin Soibam
Assistant Professor
N714713-226-5216
soibamb@uhd.edu
Ling Xu
Assistant Professor
Profile
S727
713-221-5836
xul@uhd.edu
Shengli Yuan
Professor
Profile | Website
S708713-221-8572
yuans@uhd.edu
Ting Zhang
Assistant Professor
Profile
S737713-221-5837
zhangtin@uhd.edu

 

ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY FACULTY Office Number         Office Telephone/email
Weining Feng
Associate Professor & Program
Coordinator Control &
Instrumentation Engineering Technology
Profile
N708713-221-8591
fengw@uhd.edu
Kleio Avrithi
Assistant Professor
Profile
N707713-221-2772
avrithik@uhd.edu
Arash Rahmatian 
Assistant Professor & Structural Analysis & Design Program Coordinator
Profile | Website
N709713-221-8440
rahmatiana@uhd.edu
Edward Sheinberg
Associate Professor, Fire
Protection Engineering

Profile
N706713-221-8441
sheinberge@uhd.edu
Vassilios Tzouanas
Associate Professor,
Control & Instrumentation
Engineering Technology, Department Assistant Chair
Profile
N713713-226-5272
tzouanasv@uhd.edu
​​

ADJUNCT FACULTY Office Number Office Telephone/email
Dana Brown
N738
713-221-8089
brownda@uhd.edu
Carol Campbell
S629
713-226-5548
campbellc@uhd.edu
Oner Celepcikay
N738
713-221-8089
celepcikayo@uhd.edu
Marian Iskander
N738713-221-8089
iskanderm@uhd.edu
G.V. Krishnan
N717
713-221-8089
krishnang@uhd.edu
Newton Miller
N738
713-221-8089
millern@uhd.edu
Orlando Munoz
N738713-221-8089
munozo@uhd.edu
Hossein Navid-TabriziN738
713-221-8089
tabrizin@uhd.edu
Ali Nikzad
N738713-221-8089
nikzada@uhd.edu

 
STAFF
Office Number Office Telephone/email
Sherry Banks Ellis
Department Business Administrator II
N704E713-221-5093
bankselliss@uhd.edu
Bruce Hunter
Lab Coordinator
N710713-221-8694
hunterb@uhd.edu
Nereida Nava-Torres
Administrative Assistant II
N704713-221-8695
navan@uhd.edu


​​ ​

CST Webmaster
Last updated 5/9/2018 8:27 AM