Skip to main content

Urban Education Faculty

Name

Title

Office

Email

​Phone

Alford, Beverly​

​Associate Professor

​C-440B​

​alfordb@uhd.edu​

​​713-222-​5349​

Allaire, Franklin

​Assistant Professor

​C-430F

allairef@uhd.edu

​​713-222-5349

Arnstein, Kare​n B.​​
​Assistant Professor
​C-440K
​arnsteink@uhd.edu
​713-221-5792

Beebe,​​ Ronald

Professor

C-44​0L

beeber@uhd.edu

713-221-8689

​​Bhattacharjee, Maria P.

Associate Professor

C-430H

bhattacharjeem@uhd.edu

​713-221-8096

Bundoc, Kasi​

Lecturer

C-440J

bundock@uhd.edu​

713-221-8665

Burks, Lizette​
​Assistant Professor
​C-440
burksl@uhd.edu
​713-221-8991

Burnett-Sánchez, Christal​

Associate Professor & Chair of Urban Education

C-440K

burnettc@uh​d.edu

713-226-5521

Chen, Linlin Irene

Professor

C-430N

cheni@uhd.edu

713-221-8038

Connell, Michael

Professor

C-440H

connellm@uhd.edu

713-221-8550

Fugate, Matthew

​Assistant​ Professor & Assistant Chair

​C-440M

fugatec@uhd.edu​​​

​​713-221-8165

Hewitt, Amelia

Associate Professor

C-440C

hew​itta@uhd.edu

713-221-8245

​Hung, Yu-Han

​Assistant Professor

​C-430

hungy@uhd.edu

713-221-5878

Hussein, Abdelnasser​ 
​Assistant Professor
​C-430A
husseina@uhd.edu
​713-223-7904

Kelly, John

Associate Professor

C-430L

kellyj@uhd.edu

713-221-8952

Miller, Diane

Associate​ Professor

C-B12.530

petersond@uhd.edu

713-237-5417

Mitchell, Laura

Associate Professor

C-430D

mitchelll@uhd.edu

713-226-5569

Pedrana, Angela López

Associate Professor

C-430V

PedranaA@uhd.edu

713-221-2779

Perez, Natasha
​Assistant Professor of Literacy
​C-430V
perezn@uhd.edu
​713-221-5761

Pohl, Bernardo

Associate Professor

C-440V

pohlb@uhd.edu

713-221-5051

Sack, Jacqueline​

Associate Professor

C-430J

sackj@uhd.edu

713-226-5584

Stackhouse, Elizabeth W.
​Assistant Professor
​C-430N
stackhousee@uhd.edu
​713-222-7915

Tiwari, Ashwini

​Associate Professor

​C-430G

tiwaria@uhd.edu

​713-226-5252

White, Stephen A.

Lecturer

C-430X

Whites@uhd.edu

713-221-8524

​Zehavi, Eve
​Assistant Professor
​C-340
​zehavie@uhd.edu
​713-221-8502

​​​​

Last updated 4/7/2022 11:31 AM