Skip to main content

College of Public Service

NameTitleOfficeEmailPhone
Alford, Beverly​
B.S. (Texas A&M)
M.Ed. (University of Houston)
Ph.D. ( Texas A&M)
​Assistant Professor​C-440B​alfordb@uhd.edu​​​713-222-​5349​
Allaire, Franklin​
B.S. (Delaware Valley University)
M.Ed. (University of Hawaii)
Ph.D. (University of Hawaii)
​Assistant Professor​C-430Fallairef@uhd.edu​​713-222-5349

Beebe,​​ Ronald

B.A. (Duke University)
M.Div. (Princeton Theological Seminary)
Ph.D. (University at Buffalo, The State University of New York)

Associate Professor and ChairC-44​0L beeber@uhd.edu713-221-8689
Belle, Crystal
B.A. (Middlebury College)
M.S.T. (Pace University)
M.Phil (Columbia University)
Ph.D. (Columbia University)

​Assistant Professor

​C-430G​bellec@uhd.edu​​​713-226-5252

​​Bhattacharjee, Maria P.

B.A. (Pedagogic Institute of Caracas)
M.Ed. (University of Houston)
Ed.D. (University of Houston)

Associate ProfessorC-430Hbhattacharjeem@uhd.edu​713-221-8096

Bundoc, Kasi​

B.A. (Texas State University)
M.Ed. (University of ​​Houston)
Ed.D. (University of Houston)

LecturerC-440Jbundock@uhd.edu​713-221-8665

Burnett, Christal​

B.A. (Carnegie Mellon University)
M.A. (Stanford University)
Ed.D. (Columbia University)

Associate Professor and Assistant ChairC-440Kburnettc@uh​d.edu713-226-5521

Chen, Linlin Irene

B.A. (National Taiwan University)
MBA (University of Dallas)
Ed.D. (University of Houston)

ProfessorC-430N cheni@uhd.edu713-221-8038

Connell, Michael

B.S. (University of Utah)
M.Ed. (University of Utah)
Ph.D. (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

ProfessorC-440H connellm@uhd.edu713-221-8550

Dalton, Colin

B.A. (University of Oregon)
M.Ed. (University of Houston)
Ed.D. (University of  Houston)

Assistant Professor; Director of Graduate ProgramsC-440W daltonc@uhd.edu713-221-8502
Fugate, C. Matthew
B.A. (University of Houston)
M.A. (University of Connecticut)
Ph.D. (Purdue University)
​Assistant Professor​C-430Nfugatec@uhd.edu​​​​​713-221-8165

Hewitt, Amelia

B.A. (McNeese State University)
M.A. (Louisiana S​tate University)
Ed.D. (University of Houston)

Associate ProfessorC-440Chew​itta@uhd.edu713-221-8245

Kelly, John

B.C. (Rice University)
M.Ed. (Prairie View A&M University)
Ph.D. (University of Texas)

Associate ProfessorC-430L kellyj@uhd.edu713-221-8952

Miller, Diane

B.A. (University of Texas)
M.A. (Texas A&M University-Texarkana)
Ph.D. (Texas A&M University)

Assistant ProfessorC-B12.346C petersond@uhd.edu713-237-5417

Mitchell, Laura

B.S. (Texas State University)
M.Ed. (University of Houston)
Ed.D. (Fielding Graduate University)

Associate ProfessorC-430D mitchelll@uhd.edu713-226-5569

Nelson, Susan

B.A. (Troy State University)
M.Ed. (Troy State University)
Ed.D. (West Flordia University)

LecturerC-430X nelsons@uhd.edu713-223-7943

Pedrana, Angela Lopez

B.S.(UW-Madison)
B.A./M.Ed. (University of St. Thomas)
Ed.D. (University of Houston)

Associate ProfessorC-430S PedranaA@uhd.edu713-221-2779

Pohl, Bernardo

B.Arch. (University of Houston)
M.Ed. (University of Houston)
Ed.D. (University of Houston)

Assistant ProfessorC-440V pohlb@uhd.edu713-221-5051

Sack, Jacqueline​

BSc Honors (Witwatersrand-South Africa)
MLS (Sam Houston State University)
Ed.D. (University of Houston)

Associate ProfessorC-430J sackj@uhd.edu713-226-5584

White, Stephen A.

B.A. (Boston State College)
M.Ed (Boston State College)
Ph.D (Pacific Western University)

LecturerC-430X Whites@uhd.edu713-953-1319​​​​​

College of Public Service Webmaster
Last updated 2/20/2017 4:44 AM