Skip to main content

​​​Impact Learning Advisory Committee​​

Charge for Impact Learning Advisory Committee

  1. Review and advise upon mission and goals of the Impact Learning Office
  2. Provide ideas on projects and activities associated with approved High Impact Practices (HIPs), with particular focus on internships, undergraduate research, study abroad, and service learning
  3. In subcommittees, review and approve faculty applications for projects
  4. Advise on budget allocations for the approved HIPs
  5. Offer input on strategies to integrate HIPs into the curriculum and increase faculty engagement
  6. Offer input on assessment strategies for activities of the Impact Learning Office and reporting tools of interest to the UHD community; review annual assessment reports and offer feedback as needed

2021-2022 Advisory Committee Membership

​Poonam Gulati Salhotra​
​Executive Director, Impact Learning Office; Ex Officio
​​Dietrich von Biedenfeld
​Business Faculty
​Gabriela Bowden​
Microbiology Faculty​
​Lea Campbell
​Executive Director, Institutional Effectiveness​
​​Esther Castro
​Finance/Management Information Systems Faculty
​Jonathan Chism
​History Faculty
​Travis Crone
​Psychology Faculty
​Gustavo Cuellar
​Industry Member - Finance/Insurance Sector
​Gregory Dement
​Director, Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence
​Michael Dimmick​
​English/Language Arts Faculty
​Michelle Duvall
​Student Member, SGA Vice-President
​Matt Fugate
​Urban Education Faculty
​Miguel Garcia
Student Member​, Newman Civic Fellow 2021-22
​Brett Hobby​​
​Director, Career Center at Marilyn Davies College of Business
​John Indiatsi​
​Director, Academic Advising
​Kathy Knapp
​Director, Career Development Center
​Tremaine Kwsikpui​
​​​Director, Student Activities
​Cynthia Lloyd
​​Accounting & International Business Faculty
​Ali Maghoo
​Associate Director, Study Abroad
​Whitney Morgan
​Management Faculty
​​Bridget Mueller
​​Communications Faculty
​Arash Rahmatian
​​Faculty/Program Coordinator, Structural Engineering
​Janna Roberson
​Industry Member - Non-Profit Sector
​Katherine Shoemaker
​Mathematics Faculty
​​Caroline Smith
​Associate Director, Community Engagement and Service Learning​
Dana SmithSocial Work Faculty
​​Damian Walsh
​Assistant Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Last updated 1/4/2022 6:13 AM