Skip to main content

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Professors Office E-Mail Address
Choudhuri, Sucheta
Associate Professor of English
S1063(713)226-5582
choudhuris@uhd.edu
Creighton, Jane
Professor of English
S1035 (713) 221-8295
creightonj@uhd.edu
Cunningham, Merrilee
Professor Emeritus of English
S1039(713) 221-8107
cunninghamm@uhd.edu

Dahlberg, Sandra
Professor of English
Literature and Education Concentrations

S1045(713) 221-8949
dahlbergs@uhd.edu

Davidson, Robin
Professor of English
Creative Writing Concentration Coordinator

S1075 (713) 221-2716
davidsonr@uhd.edu
Dressman, Michael R.
Professor Emeritus of English
1096(713) 221-8099
dressmanmi@uhd.edu
Ellwanger, Adam
Associate Professor of English
S1045B(713) 226-5577
ellwangera@uhd.edu
Farris, Sara
Associate Professor of English
S1033 (713) 221-8415
farriss@uhd.edu
Feliciano, Olga
Lecturer of English
S1040(713) 221-8142
felicanoo@uhd.edu
Fortunato, Paul
Associate Professor of English
S1044 (713) 221-8132
fortunatop@uhd.edu
Garza, Linda
Lecturer in English
S1066(713) 221-5041
garzal@uhd.edu
Harned, Jon
Professor Emeritus of English
​S1096​(713) 221-8644
harnedj@uhd.edu
Howard, Catherine
Lecturer in English
S1050(713) 223-7924
howardc@uhd.edu
Jackson-Bradford, Dawn
Lecturer in English
N1068(713) 221-2706
bradfordd@uhd.edu
Jackson, Chuck
Associate Professor of English
English Degree Coordinator
Film Concentration Coordinator
S1045E(713) 221-8615
jacksonchar@uhd.edu
Kintzele, Paul
Associate Professor of English
S1077 (713) 221-8090
kintzelep@uhd.edu
​Jager, Katherine
Associate Professor
jagerk@uhd.edu
Lund, Giuliana
Associate Professor of English
S1071 (713) 223-7921
lundg@uhd.edu
Lourence, Benjamin
Lecturer in English
S1038(713) 221-8579
loureneb@uhd.edu
Pavletich, JoAnn
Associate Professor of English
S1059 (713) 221-8482
pavletichj@uhd.edu
Peña, ​Daniel
Assistant Professor of English
​S1062penad@uhd.edu
(713) 221-8453
Robertson, Vida
Associate Professor of English
N0142(713) 222-5369
robertsonv@uhd.edu
Scharold, Dagmar
Assistant Professor of English
S1045J(713) 221-8297
scharoldd@uhd.edu
Schmertz, Johanna
Professor of English
S1049(713) 221-8291
schmertzj@uhd.edu
​Seratt, Heather
Lecturer in English
​S1098 713-222-5339
seratth@uhd.edu
Sullivan, Nell
Professor of English
S1029(713) 226-5233
sullivann@uhd.edu
​Smith, Claudia
Lecturer in English
​S1042​(713) 221-8484
smithcl@uhd.edu
Thomas, Tammis
Professor of English
S1031 (713) 221-8210
thomast@uhd.edu
​Waters, William
Associate Professor of English

​N1051

​(713) 222-5345
watersw@uhd.edu

CHSS Web
Last updated 9/17/2018 4:55 AM