Skip to main content

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Professors Office E-Mail Address
​Olin Bjork, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
​S1064​(713) 223-7925
bjorko@uhd.edu
Sucheta Choudhuri, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
S1063(713)226-5582
choudhuris@uhd.edu
Jane Creighton, Ph.D
Professor of English
S1035 (713) 221-8295
creightonj@uhd.edu
Merrilee Cunningham, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
S1039(713) 221-8107
cunninghamm@uhd.edu
Dr. Sandra Dahlberg, Ph.D.
Professor of English
English Degree Coordinator
Literature and Education Concentrations
S1045(713) 221-8949
dahlbergs@uhd.edu
Robin Davidson, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Creative Writing Concentration Coordinator
S1075 (713) 221-2716
davidsonr@uhd.edu
Michael R. Dressman, Ph.D.
Professor of English
S1096(713) 221-8099
dressmanmi@uhd.edu
Adam Ellwanger, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
S1045B(713) 226-5577
ellwangera@uhd.edu
Sara Farris, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
S1033 (713) 221-8415
farriss@uhd.edu
Olga Feliciano
Lecturer
S1040(713) 221-8142
felicanoo@uhd.edu
Paul Fortunato, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
S1044 (713) 221-8132
fortunatop@uhd.edu
Linda Garza
Lecturer
S1066(713) 221-5041
garzal@uhd.edu
Jon Harned, Ph.D.
Professor  Emeritus
​S1096​(713) 221-8644
harnedj@uhd.edu
Catherine Howard, Ph.D.
Lecturer
S1050(713) 223-7924
howardc@uhd.edu
Dawn Jackson-Bradford, Ed.D.
Lecturer
N1068(713) 221-2706
bradfordd@uhd.edu
Chuck Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Film Concentration Coordinator
S1045E(713) 221-8615
jacksonchar@uhd.edu
Katharine Jager, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
N1061(713) 222-5347
jagerk@uhd.edu
Paul Kintzele, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
S1077 (713) 221-8090
kintzelep@uhd.edu
Giuliana Lund, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
S1071 (713) 223-7921
lundg@uhd.edu
Benjamin Lourence
Lecturer
S1038(713) 221-8579
loureneb@uhd.edu
Cara Murray, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
S1037(713) 223-7923
murrayc@uhd.edu
JoAnn Pavletich, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
S1059 (713) 221-8482
pavletichj@uhd.edu
​Daniel Pena, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor
​S1062penad@uhd.edu
(713) 221-8453
Vida Robertson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
N0142(713) 222-5369
robertsonv@uhd.edu
Arthur Sanders
Lecturer
S1054(713) 221-2771
sandersa@uhd.edu
Dagmar Scharold, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
S1045J(713) 221-8297
scharoldd@uhd.edu
Johanna Schmertz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
S1049(713) 221-8291
schmertzj@uhd.edu
Heather Seratt
Lecturer
​S1098 713-222-5339
seratth@uhd.edu
Nell Sullivan, Ph.D.
Professor of English
S1029(713) 226-5233
sullivann@uhd.edu
Claudia Smith, Ph.D.
Lecturer
​S1042​(713) 221-8484
smithcl@uhd.edu
​Laura Stevens
Lecturer
​S1036​(713) 221-5315
stevensl@uhd.edu
Tammis Thomas, Ph.D.
Professor of English
S1031 (713) 221-8210
thomast@uhd.edu
William Waters, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

​N1051

​(713) 222-5345
watersw@uhd.edu
Malcolm Williams
Lecturer
S1050(713) 222-5372
williamsmal@uhd.edu

CHSS Web
Last updated 11/14/2017 7:55 AM