Skip to main content

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

CHSS Departments

University of Houston-Downtown's College of Humanities and Social Sciences includes three departments:

Arts and Humanities

Courses in art and art history, communication studies, drama and dramatic history, humanities, foreign languages, and music and music history.


Courses in composition, creative writing, film studies, literature, professional writing, reading, linguistics, rhetoric and technical communication, and American Studies.

Social Sciences

Courses in health and behavorial science, history, philosophy, political science, psychology, sociology, and social science.

Last updated 8/26/2015 5:27 AM