Skip to main content

Marilyn Davies College of Business

Full and part-time faculty are committed to fulfilling the college’s mission of “We create student-focused learning environments and engage in predominantly applied research that contributes to educational excellence, and business and industry practices” to our more than 6,000 students from the Greater Houston Metropolitan Area and beyond. Each member of the UHD Marilyn Davies College of Business community play a vital role in lives of our students.

Dr. Justo Manrique
Interim Chair
Associate Dean Undergraduate Studies
B400D
(713) 221-8179
manriquej@uhd.edu​
Dr. David Epstein
Assistant Chair
Associate Professor 
B410J
(713) 221-7956
epsteind@uhd.edu
IRM FACULTY
​​Dr. Pamela Hurley​
Associate Professor
​B486

(713) 223-7959
hurleyp@uhd.edu

​​Priscilla Oehlert​​
Lecturer and Director of IRM
​B452

​(713) 226-5552
oehlertp@uhd.edu​​ 
MANAGEMENT FACULTY
Dr. Cory Angert
Visiting Assistant Professor
​B459
​(713) 226-5566
angertc@u​hd.edu
Dr. Kevin Barksdale, Ph.D.​
Professor 
Associate Dean Graduate Studies
B401
(713) 221-2775
barksdalek​@uhd.edu
Dr. Julio Canedo Soto​
Assistant Professor
B431
(713) 226-5247
canedosotoj@uhd.edu​
​Dr. Lila Carden​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B494
(713)
cardenl@uhd.edu​
Dr. Steven P. Coy​​​
Professor
​B493
​(713) 222-5358
coys@uhd.edu
Dr. Omprakash Gupta​
Professor
B491
(713) 222-5343
guptao@uhd.edu
Dr. Trevor Hale​
Professor
Faculty Senate President
S630B
(713) 221-8018
halet@uhd.edu
Dr. Robert Irabor​
Lecturer
B310Q
(713) 221-8112
iraborr@uhd.edu
Dr. Faiza Khoja​
Associate Professor
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
S950
(713) 221-8218
khojafai@uhd.edu
Ms. Djuana Lamb​
Lecturer 
B310P
(713) 221-8112
lambd@uhd.edu​
Dr. Tiffany Maldonado​
Lecturer
​B455
​(713) 221-5827
maldonadot@uhd.edu​​
Dr. Zahir Latheef​
Assistant Professor
B448
(713) 221-8113
latheefz@uhd.edu​
Dr. Rob Austin McKee​
Assistant Professor
B457
(713) 221-5826
mckeer@uhd.edu​​​
Dr. Martin Monroe​
Lecturer 
B310E
(713) 221-8205
monroem@uhd.edu
Dr. Whitney Botsford Morgan​
Associate Professor
B466
(713) 226-5559
morganw@uhd.edu
Dr. Mohamad Nayebpour​
Lecturer
B429
(713) 221-8262
nayebpourm@uhd.edu
Dr. Nathan Neale​
Assistant Professor 
B433
(713) 221-7962
nealen@uhd.edu
​​Dr. Anand Pore​
Assistant Professor
B467

porea@uhd.edu​​
Dr. Robert Robinson​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B415

robinsonro@uhd.edu​
Dr. Margaret F. Shiple​​y, Ph.D​.
Professor 
B485
(713) 221-8571
shipleym@uhd.edu
Mr. Steven Tannous​
Lecturer and Director COB Tutoring Center
B461
(713) 221-8261
tannouss@uhd.edu
Dr. Douglas teDuits​
Assistant Professor 
B474
​(713) 221-8927
teduitsd@uhd.edu​
Dr. Candace TenBrink​
Assistant Professor
B482

tenbrinkc@uhd.edu​
Dr. Sarah Walker​
Associate Professor
B468
(713) 223-7953
singletarys@uhd.edu
Dr. Yingchun Wang
Assistant Professor 
B418
(713) 221-2776
wangy@uhd.edu​








Last updated 11/22/2017 4:11 AM