Skip to main content

Marilyn Davies College of Business

Finance and Management Information Systems Faculty

Dr. Martin Keith Wright​
Interim Department Chair
Associate Professor 
B449
713-221-2788
wrightm@uhd.edu

ECONOMICS FACULTY
Dr. Renee Edwards​
Lecturer
​B310T
713-221-5819
edwardsr@uhd.edu​

Dr. Anisul Islam
Professor
B489
713-221-8914
islama@uhd.edu

Dr. Leonie Karkoviata​
Lecturer
B480
713-221-8576
karkoviatal@uhd.edu
Dr. Thai Nguyen​
Lecturer
B310D
713-222-5379
nguyentha@uhd.edu

FINANCE FACULTY
Dr. Esther Castro​
Assistant Professor
​B458
​(713)-226-5248
castroe@uhd.edu​
Dr. Austin Dejan
Instructor
B450
(713) 221-8141
dejana@uhd.edu
Dr. Prakash Deo​
Associate Professor
B426
713-222-5377
deop@uhd.edu
Dr. Kevin Jones​
Assistant Professor 
B465
713-221-8180
Associate Professor
B410D
713-222-5334
Associate Professor
B484
713-221-8204
Professor
B483
713-221-8577
Professor
​B477
713-221-8965
Dr. Peter Ren​​​​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B454
(713) 222-5380
renp@uhd.edu
Dr. Charles Alden Smith​
Professor
B487
(713) 221-8526
smithc@uhd.edu
Dr. Rahul Verma​
Associate Professor
B422
(713) 221-8590
vermar@uhd.edu
MIS FACULTY
Dr. Syed Ali​
Lecturer
310T
713-221-5819
edwardsr@uhd.edu​
Dr. Utpal Bose​
Professor 
B410C
(713) 221-8251
boseu@uhd.edu
​Dr. Luis Cedeno​
Lecturer
B310B
(713) 221-8135
cedenol@uhd.edu
Dr. Peter DeVries​
Professor
​B428
​(713) 221-8238
devriesp@uhd.edu​
Dr. Shohreh Hashemi
Associate Professor 
B416
(713) 221-8597
hashemis@uhd.edu
Dr. Tahereh Jafari​
Lecturer
B310S
(713) 221-8915
jafarit@uhd.edu
Dr. Richard McMahon​
Associate Professor 
B441
(713) 221-8088
mcmahonr@uhd.edu
Dr. Herbert Rebhun
Adjuct (Retired Professor)
B316
713-221-8112
B475
713-221-8594
Lecturer
B310M
713-221-2778
Dr. Martin Keith Wright​
Associate Professor
B449
713-221-2788
Dr. Zehai Zhou​
Associate Professor
B436
713-222-5376



Last updated 10/27/2017 11:47 AM