Skip to main content

Marilyn Davies College of Business

Marilyn Davies College of Business Faculty and Staff Directory

Dean's Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Dean
Davies College of Business
Michael Fields, Ph.D.
​​
B400C
713-221-8179
fieldsm@uhd.edu
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Justo Manrique, Ph.D.​
​​
B400D
713-221-8179
manriquej@uhd.edu
Assistant Dean, Student Services
Carmen Cuevas, J.D.
B101D
713-221-8675
cuevasc@uhd.edu
Director, COB Administration and Operations
Vacant
B410G
713-223-7927

College Web Technical Support Specialist
Belinda Hernandez
B400
713-222-5324
hernandezb@uhd.edu
Coordinator, Administrative Services
Ruby LaCour
B400
713-221-8179
lacourr@uhd.edu
Department Business Administrator, II
Vacant
B410F
713-221-5044

Department Business Administrator, I
Vernon Gonzales​
B410J
713-222-5321
gonzalesv@uhd.edu
​​Financial Assistant II
Rebecca Hamilton​
​B410713-221-8017
​hamiltonr@uhd.edu​​
​​​Administrative Assistant I
Miguel Rivas
​B400713-221-5579
rivasm@uhd.edu​
​ Undergrad Student services Office Number Office Telephone/email
Assistant Director - COB Advising
Vacant
B101D
713-221-8034

Academic Advisor
Amanda Clay
B101J
713-221-8442
claya@uhd.edu
Academic Advisor
Carlos Gonzalez​
B101B
713-221-8675
gonzalezca@uhd.edu
Academic Advisor
Stephanie Williams
B101F
713-223-7960
williamsste@uhd.edu
​Academic Advisor
Tiffany Wilson​
B101H
713-222-5303
wilsonti@uhd.edu
Records Technician
Helen Figueroa
B101A
713-223-7944
figueroah@uhd.edu
Career services  Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Director, Career Development Center
Brett Hobby​
B104
713-221-5075​
hobbyb@uhd.edu
Career Counselor II
Maxine Todd​
B104
713-221-8206
toddm@uhd.edu
Career Counselor
vacant
B104
713-221-5011

Office Assistant
Pat Gammon
B104
713-221-5067
gammonp@uhd.edu
​​​Graduate Program
Office Number Office Telephone/email
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
Kevin Barksdale, Ph.D.​
Professor
B400E
Associate Program Director, MBA
Vacant
B401
713-223-7922

Administrative Assistant I
Robin Read​
B401
713-221-5069
readr@uhd.edu
MBA Recruitment/Business Development
vacant
B401
713-221-8252

Coordinator, Graduate Services
Kenberlee Lawson​
B401
713-221-8639
lawsonk@uhd.edu
Coordinator, Graduate Services
Natasha Nowlin​
B401
713-223-7946
nowlinn@uhd.edu
Coordinator, Graduate Services
Dalia Sherif​
B401
713-221-8678
sherifd@uhd.edu​
Academic Advisor II
Adriana Gonzalez​
B401
713-221-2744
gonzalezad@uhd.edu
Academic Advisor II
Liz Tran
B401
713-221-8252
tranl@uhd.edu
Academic Advisor III
Jennifer Cornavaca​
B401
713-221-8252
cornavacaj@uhd.edu
​Coordinator/Advisor, Graduate Services
Cecilia Longoria​
B401
713-221-5038
longoriac@uhd.edu
Master of Security Management Program Office Number Office Telephone/email
Interim Director, MSM
Tom Winn​
B410E
713-221-8531
winnt@uhd.edu
​​ Continuing Education Department Office Number Office Telephone/email
Interim Continuing Education Director
William Dudley
B410H
713-221-5023
dudleyw@uhd.edu
Program ​Manager
Tasha Jones​
B410F
713-221-5015
jonestas@uhd.edu
Office Assistant
Ikea Jernigan
B410F
713-221-5062
jernigani@uhd.edu
​​​Finance, Accounting, and management  Information Systems Department Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Department Chair
Chu Nguyen, Ph.D.​
Associate Professor
B410D
713-222-5334
nguyenchu@uhd.edu
Assistant Chair
Utpal Bose, Ph.D.​
Professor
B410C
713-221-8590
boseu@uhd.edu
Administrative Assistant II
Rosa Bermudez​
B410B
713-221-8904
bermudezr@uhd.edu
Management, Marketing, and Business Administration Department Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Department Chair
Lucille Pointer, Ph.D.​
Professor
B410L
713-222-5382
pointerl@uhd.edu
Assistant Chair
David Epstein, Ph.D.​
Assistant Professor
B410J
713-221-7956
epsteind@uhd.edu

Administrative Assistant II
Adrienne Campbell​
B410J
713-221-8902
campbella@uhd.edu

Coordinators of Academic Disciplines

Faculty Member Office Number Office Telephone/email
Management Information Systems & International Business
Ruth Robbins, Ph.D.​
Coordinator / Professor
B475
713-221-8594
robbinsr@uhd.edu
Accounting
Marvin Williams​
Coordinator / Professor
B476
Finance & Economics                           
Rahul Verma, Ph.D.​
Coordinator / Associate Professor
B422
713-221-8590
vermar@uhd.edu
Supply Chain Management
Jonathan Davis, Ph.D​.
Coordinator / Associate Professor
B427
713-221-8161
davisg@uhd.edu
General Business
Kurt Stanberry, Ph.D.​
Coordinator / Professor
B438
713-221-8672
stanberryk@uhd.edu
FAmIS Faculty Members Office Number Office Telephone/email
Professors (FAmIS)
Peter DeVries​
Professor
B428
713-221-8238
devriesp@uhd.edu
Anisul Islam
Professor
B489
713-221-8914
islama@uhd.edu
​Justo Manrique
Professor​
B400D
713-221-8179
manriquej@uhd.edu
​​​Rolando Pelaez​
Professor
B483
713-221-8577
pelaezr@uhd.edu
Samuel Penkar​
Professor
B477
713-221-8965
penkars@uhd.edu
Randy Serrett​
Professor
B414
713-221-8578
serrettr@uhd.edu
Charles Alden Smith​
Professor
B487
713-221-8526
smithc@uhd.edu
Darshan Wadhwa​
Professor
B481
713-221-8517
wadhwad@uhd.edu
Associate Professors (FAmIS)
Prakash Deo​
Associate Professor
B426
713-222-5377
deop@uhd.edu
Shohreh Hashemi ​
Associate Professor
B416
713-221-8597
hashemis@uhd.edu
​​Richard McMahon​
Associate Professor​
B441
713-221-8088
mamahonr@uhd.edu
​​Ohaness Paskelian​
Associate Professor
​B484​713-221-8204
paskeliano@uhd.edu
Diana Pence​
Associate Professor
B439
713-221-8456
penced@uhd.edu
​Martin Keith Wright​
Associate Professor
B449
713-221-2788
wrightm@uhd.edu
Zehai Zhou​
Associate Professor
B436
713-222-5376
zhouz@uhd.edu
Assistant Professors (FAmIS)
​Esther Castro​
Assistant Professor
B458

713-226-5248
castroe@uhd.edu​
Jessie George​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B462

Kevin Jones​
Assistant Professor
B465
713-221-8180
joneske@uhd.edu
Cathy Zishang Liu​
Assistant Professor
B430
713-221-8599
liuz@uhd.edu
​Cynthia Lloyd​​
Assistant Professor
B472
713-222-5328
lloydc@uhd.edu
​Arpita Shroff​
Assistant Professor
B421
​​A​licia Yancy​
Assistant Professor
​B437​713-223-7949
yancya@uhd.edu
​​​Zhenyu Zhang​
Assistant Professor
​B470​713-226-5558
zhangz@uhd.edu
Visiting Assistant Professors​ (FAmiS)
Peter Ren​​​​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B454
713-222-5380
renp@uhd.edu
Lecturers (FAmiS)
Syed Ali​
Lecturer
B314​
713-221-8933
alisy@uhd.edu
Ralph Butler​
Lecturer​
B310
713-222-5​​329
butlerr@uhd.edu
​Luis Cedeno​
Lecturer​
B314
713-221-8915
cedenol@uhd.edu
Renee Edwards​
Lecturer
B314
Don Holmes​​
Lecturer
B310H
713-223-7940​​holmesd@uhd.edu
​​Thomas Jackson​
Lecturer
​​B308 713-221-5822
​​​Tahereh Jafari​
Lecturer
​​B314​713-221-8915
​Leonie Karkoviata​
Lecturer
B480
713-221-8576
karkoviatal@uhd.edu
Stephen Miller​
Lecturer
B478
713-221-5060
mi​llerst@uhd.edu
Thai Nguyen​
Lecturer
B310​​
713-222-5379
nguyentha@uhd.edu
Dorothy Richards​
Lecturer
B314​
713-223-7958
richardsd@uhd.edu
Mead Wetherbe​
Lecturer
B308
713-221-2778
wetherbem@uhd.edu
Adjuncts (FAmIS)
​Minh Bui
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
buim@uhd.edu
​Rochelle Butler
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
butlerr@uhd.edu
​Robert Corkin
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
corkinr@uhd.edu
​Devin Dabney​
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
dabneyd@uhd.edu
​Georgina Gorges
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
georgesg@uhd.edu
​​Ernest Harden Jr.
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
hardene@uhd.edu
​Charles Hart
Adjunct
​B316​713-221-8112
hartc@uhd.edu​
​LaDonna Harris
Adjunct
​B316​713-221-8112
harrislad@uhd.edu​
Yih-Yaw Jou
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
jouy@uhd.edu
Edward Mineman
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
minemane@uhd.edu
Christopher Odom
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
odomc@uhd.edu
James Pettijohn
Adjunct

Online Distance Learning
pettijohnj@uhd.edu​
​Jon Pope
Adjunct​​​​​​​
B316
713-221-8112
popej@uhd.edu
Herbert Rebhun
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
rebhunh@uhd.edu
​​Ronit Shuman
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
shumanr@uhd.edu​
​John Van Slyke
Adjunct
​B316​713-221-8112
vanslyke@uhd.edu
​Joe G. Smith
Adjunct
​B316​713-221-8112
smithjoe@uhd.edu
Alicia Washington
Adjunct
​B316​713-221-8112
washingtona@uhd.edu
Reba Wright
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
wrightf@uhd.edu
MMBA Faculty Members Office Number Office Telephone/email
Professors (MMBA)​
Carolyn Ashe​
Professor
B444
713-221-8051
ashec@uhd.edu
William Barksdale​
Professor
B401
713-221-8630
barksdalek@uhd.edu​​
​​Steven P. Coy​​​
Professor
B449
713-222-5358
coys@uhd.edu
Gail S. Evans​
Professor
B492
713-221-2735
evansg@uhd.edu
Omprakash Gupta​
Professor
B467
713-222-5343
guptao@uhd.edu
Madeline Johnson​
Professor
B479
713-221-8067
johnsonm@uhd.edu
Chynette D​. Neal​y​
Professor
B420
713-222-5367
nealyc@uhd.edu
​Margaret Shipley​
Professor
B485
713-221-8571
shipleym@uhd.edu
Kurt Stanberry​
Professor
B438
713-221-8672
stanberryk@uhd.edu
Charles R. Strain​
Professor
B440
713-221-8477
strainc@uhd.edu
Associate Professors (MMBA)
​​​Ray Qing Cao​
Associate Professor
B417
713-226-5226
caoq@uhd.edu
​​John "Kip" Dillard​
Associate Professor
B425
713-223-7983
dillardj@uhd.edu
​​​​Trevor Hale​
​Professor
B447
713-221-8262
halet@uhd.edu
Pamela Hurley​
Associate Professor

B486
713-223-7959
hurleyp@uhd.edu
Faiza Khoja​
Associate Professor

S950
713-221-8218
khojafai@uhd.edu
​​Whitney Botsford Morgan​
Associate Professor
B466
713-226-5559
morganw@uhd.edu
Lee Usnick ​
Associate Professor
NW
713-237-5419
usnickl@uhd.edu
Sarah Walker​
Associate Professor
B468
713-223-7953
singletarys@uhd.edu
Bin "Steve" Zhou​
Associate Professor​
B419
713-226-5563
zhoub@uhd.edu
Assistant Professors (MMBA)
Julio Canedo Soto​
Assistant Professor
B431
​​​Xinxin Hu​
Assistant Professor
B423
713-221-8964
hux@uhd.edu
Zahir Latheef​
Assistant Professor
B448
713-221-8113
latheefz@uhd.edu​
Nathan Neale​
Assistant Professor​
​​
B433
713-221-7962
nealen@uhd.edu
​​Robert McKee​
Assistant Professor
​​​
B457
​​Anand Pore​
Assistant Professor
B467
Garry Smith​
Assistant Professor
B463
713-221-8992
smithgarry@uhd.edu
Douglas teDuits​
Assistant Professor
B474
Candace TenBrink​
Assistant Professor
B482
Yingchun Wang
Assistant Professor
B418
713-221-2776
wangy@uhd.edu​
​​ visiting assistant professors (MMBA)
​​Cory Angert​
Visiting Assistant Professor
​B459​713-226-5566
angertc@u​hd.edu
​Lila Carden​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B494
Isaac Elking​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B435
David Maldonado​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B453
Tiffany Maldonado​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B455
Mohamad Nayebpour​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B429
713-221-8262
nayebpourm@uhd.edu
Robert Robinson​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B415
​​​​John Vogt​
Visiting Assistant Professor
B463
713-221-5262
vogtj@uhd.edu
Dietrich von Biedenfeld​
Assistant Professor
B490
​​ ​Lecturer and Advisor (MMBA)
Carol Brace​
Lecturer and Advisor
NW713-237-5407
bracec@uhd.edu​
​​ Lecturers (MMBA)
William Dudley
Lecturer and Director of Center for Entrepreneurship
B471
713-222-5368
dudleyw@uhd.edu
James "Tracy" Davis​
Lecturer and Director of Center for Retail Management
B446
713-222-5323
davisja@uhd.edu
Kim Gleason​
Lecturer
B310J
713-222-5322
gleasonk@uhd.edu
Robert Irabor​
Lecturer
B-310Q 
713-221-8112
iraborr@uhd.edu
Jamie Daigle
Lecturer
B316
713-221-8112
jonesjam@uhd.edu​
​​Robin Kessler​
Lecturer​
B314
713-223-7963
kessler​r@uhd.edu
Donna Kohlhausen​
Lecturer
B308
713-221-8180
kohlhausend@uhd.edu
Djuana Lamb​
Lecturer​​
B310P
713-221-8112
lambd@uhd.edu​
Caroline LeBon​
Lecturer​​
NW
713-221-8902
lebonc@uhd.edu​
Martin Monroe​
Lecturer
B310
713-221-8205
monroem@uhd.edu
​​Priscilla Oehlert​​
Lecturer and Director of IRM
B452
713-226-5552 oehlertp@uhd.edu​​
​​Steven Tannous​
Lecturer and Director COB Tutoring Center
B461
713-221-82​61
tannouss@uhd.edu
Michelle Wicmandy​
Lecturer
B310
713-223-7947
wicmandym@uhd.edu
Adjuncts (MMBA)
​Erin Alexander
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
alexandere@uhd.edu
​​​​​Araceli Avionn
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
avionna@uhd.edu​
​​​​​Donald Ball
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
balld@uhd.edu​
​​​​​​Joseph Bentley
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
bentleyj@uhd.edu
​​​​​​Byron Canady
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
canadyb@uhd.edu
​​​​​​Thomas Clark
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
clarkt@uhd.edu
Christine Cockrell
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
cockrellc@uhd.edu
​​Brian Drake
Adjunct
S-990
713-221-8045
drakeb@uhd.edu
Louis Evans
Adjunct
S950
713-221-2766
evansl@uhd.edu
​​Jane Mueller Fly
Adjunct
B316
713-8581215
flyj@uhd.edu
Tamara Ford
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
fordt@uhd.edu
​​Latrisha Goodwin
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
goodwinl@uhd.edu
​Steve Halterman
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
halterman@uhd.edu
Karen Harris
Adjunct
NW
​Danyette Hemanes
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
hemanesd@uhd.edu
Craig Hemphill
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
hemphillc@uhd.edu
Carolina Herrera
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
herrerac@uhd.edu
​Elias Keedy
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
keedye@uhd.edu
Daniel Kennebrew
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
kennebrewd@uhd.edu
LaShawn Launza-McCoy
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
launzal@uhd.edu
Lloyd Matzner
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
matznerl@uhd.edu
Bryan Nguyen
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
nguyenbr@uhd.edu
George Nino
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
ninog@uhd.edu
E​rin Quander
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
quandere@uhd.edu
Audrey Seykora
Adjunct
​​
B316
713-221-8112
seykoraa@uhd.edu
Dahlia Sherif
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8678
sherifd@uhd.edu
Jacqueline Smith
Adjunct
S701
713-221-8541
smithja@uhd.edu
Thomas Strachan
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
strachant@uhd.edu
Ndamukong Tangeh
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
tangehnda@uhd.edu
John Tatum
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
tatumj@uhd.edu
Angela White
Adjunct
B316
713-221-8112
whitea@uhd.edu
​Adjunct Office
ACC, CIS, ECO, INT, FIN
BUS, MGMT, MKT, SCM
B410
713-221-8112
Visiting Professors Office Number Office Telephone/email
Emeriti Office Telephone/email
David Efraty
Professor Retired, MMBA
713-221-8017
efratyd@uhd.edu
Ralph Kauffman
Associate Professor Retired, MMBA
713-221-8017
kauffmanr@uhd.edu
Orapin Duangploy
Professor Retired, FACIS
713-221-8017
duangployo@uhd.edu
Herbert Rebhun
Adjunct Retired, FACIS
713-221-8017
rebhunh@uhd.edu
Ursula I. Spilger
Professor Retired, MMBA
713-221-8017
spilgeru@uhd.edu
Molly Woods
Professor Retired, MMBA
B451
713-221-8017
woodsm@uhd.edu
​​​​​​​

College of Business Webmaster
Last updated 9/20/2017 7:11 AM