Skip navigation

About the Department of Social Sciences

The Department of Social Sciences is an interdisciplinary department.  Faculty teach courses and conduct research in seven academic areas: anthropology, geography, history, philosophy, political science, prelaw studies, psychology, and sociology. In addition, we offer interdisciplinary classes in social sciences and a collaborative program in military science with UH.

Please come visit us, or call and talk with us about your interests and plans. The main office of Social Sciences is located in North 1009.


Internship Opportunities

a small blue arrow to indicate a link Internships List

a small blue arrow to indicate a link Internship Requirements


Social Sciences Events

Social Science Lecture Series

Contacts

Drop Down Contacts

Department Chair

Jeffrey Jackson, Ph.D.
N-1009B, (713) 221-2793 JacksonJef@uhd.edu


Degree & Internship Coordinators




History
Austin Allen
N-1009
(713) 221-5217
allena@uhd.edu

Political Science
David Branham, Ph.D.
N-1066
(713) 221-8208
BranhamD@uhd.edu

Philosophy
Andrew Pavelich, Ph.D.
N-1047
(713) 221-8094
pavelicha@uhd.edu

Psychology
Stephanie Babb, Ph.D.
N-1072
(713) 223-7918
babbs@uhd.edu

Sociology
Joanna Kaftan,Ph.D.
N-1060
713-221-8299
kaftanj@uhd.edu

Internship Coordinator
Psychology
Susan Henney, Ph.D.
N-1059
(713) 221-8163
henneys@uhd.edu

Internship Coordinator
All Other Degrees

David Branham, Ph.D.
N-1066
(713) 221-8208
BranhamD@uhd.edu


Page maintained by CHSS Web

Last updated or reviewed on 2/24/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS