Skip navigation

History Program

blue arrow jpg History Main Page



History Faculty



Office Number



Phone & E-mail


Professors

 

 

Alvarez, José, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Modern World History


N-1017

(713) 221-8649
alvarezj@uhd.edu

Austin, Allen L., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
History Program Coordinator
Nineteenth Century U.S. History


N1009-E

(713) 221-5217
allena@uhd.edu

Case, Theresa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Twentieth Century U.S. History


N-1046

(713) 221-8958
caset@uhd.edu

Christian, Garna, Ph.D.
Professor of History
History of Mexico, Texas, Houston


N-1029

713) 221-8419
christiang@uhd.edu

Gillette, Aaron, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
History of Modern Europe


N-1080

(713) 221-5381
gillettea@uhd.edu

McCaffrey, James, Ph.D.
Professor of History
U.S Military History


N-1018

713) 221-8421
McCaffreyJ@uhd.edu

Preuss, Gene B., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Twentieth Century U.S. History


N-1049

(713) 222-5308
PreussG@uhd.edu

David Ryden, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of CHSS
Professor of History
British Empire


S-1015

(713) 221-8476
rydend@uhd.edu


Lecturers

 

 

Lopez, Nancy, Ph.D.
Lecturer in History


N-1019

(713) 221-8424
lopezn@uhd.edu


Adjunct Offices


POLS, HIST, GEO, PSY, SOC, SOS, ANTH, PHIL


N-1068
N-1070


(713) 221-8497
(713) 221-8961





 

blue arrow jpg History main page

Return to Top

 

Page maintained by CHSS Web

Last updated or reviewed on 9/12/13

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS