Skip navigation

Contacts for English Department

English Main Office


Bridgett Johnson

1045-South johnsonbrid@uhd.edu (713) 221-8013

Ruby Brown-Hogan
Department Business Administrator II

1045D-South brownr@uhd.edu (713) 221-8013

Department Chairs


Dr. S. Dahlberg, PhD

Chair, Department of English

1045-South dahlbergs@uhd.edu (713) 221-8949

Vida Robertson, PhD
Administrative Assistant Chair

1045E-South
roberstonv@uhd.edu (713) 221-8482

W. Waters, PhD
Director of Composition

1045J-North watersw@uhd.edu (713) 222-5345

Degree Coordinators


Dr. S. Dahlberg, PhD

Coordinator of B.A. in English

1045-South dahlbergs@uhd.edu (713) 221-8949

Dr. Joe Sample

B. S. in Professional Writing and PW Internship Coordinator

1040-South samplej@uhd.edu (713) 226-5574

Dr. Amiee Roundtree

Coordinator of Master of Science in Professional Writing and Technical Communication

1041-South roundtreea@uhd.edu (713) 221-5315

Coordinators for Minors


Creative Writing Minor

Dr. Robin Davidson

1045-South davidsonr@uhd.edu (713) 221-2716

Digital Media Minor

Dr. Jillian Hill

1038-South hillj@uhd.edu (713) 226-5575

Film Studies Minor

Dr. Chuck Jackson

1069-South jacksonchar@uhd.edu (713) 221-8615

Gender Studies Minor

Dr. Cara Murray

1022-South murrayc@uhd.edu (713) 223-7923

Bayou Review


Dr. Katharine Jager

1061-North jagerk@uhd.edu (713) 222-5347

Coordinator of the Writing - Reading Center


Dr. Dagmar Scharold

1067-South scharoldD@uhd.edu (713) 221-8297

Sigma Tau Delta Faculty Contacts


Dr. Chuck Jackson


1069-South jacksonchar@uhd.edu (713) 221-8615

Dr. Cara Murray


1022-South murrayc@uhd.edu (713) 223-7923

 

Page maintained by CHSS Web

Last updated or reviewed on 2/25/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS