Skip navigation
Page Description

The following page is a blank template with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search UHD function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains all required links, contact and emergency information.

Staff and Faculty Directory

Dean's Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Dean
College of Business
Dr. Michael Fields
B400C
(713) 221-8179
fieldsm@uhd.edu
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Dr. Justo Manrique
B400D
(713) 221-8179
manriquej@uhd.edu
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
Dr. Gary Stading
B400E

(713) 221-2775
stadingg@uhd.edu

Assistant Program Director, MBA
Laura Gonzalez
B400
(713) 223-7922
gonzalezl@uhd.edu
College Business Administrator II
Jason Gregory
B410G
(713) 223-7927
gregoryja@uhd.edu
College Web Technical Support Specialist I
Belinda Hernandez
B400
(713) 222-5324
hernandezb@uhd.edu
Administrative Assistant III
Ruby LaCour
B400
(713) 221-8179
lacourr@uhd.edu
Financial Assistant III
Alexandro Hernandez
B410F
(713) 221-5044
hernandezal@uhd.edu
Director, Assurance Learning and Assessment
Dr. Isiah Brown
B469
(713) 221-8080
browni@uhd.edu
Continuing Education Department Office Number Office Telephone/email
Continuing Education Director
Clara Rojas
B410H
(713) 221-5023
rojasc@uhd.edu
Finance, Accounting, and Enterprise Information Systems Department Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Department Chair
Dr. Justo Manrique
Associate Professor
B410D
(713) 221-8209
manriquej@uhd.edu
Assistant Chair
Dr. Rahul Verma
Associate Professor
B410C
(713) 221-8590
vermar@uhd.edu
Administrative Assistant II
Rosa Bermudez
B410B
(713) 221-8904
bermudezr@uhd.edu
Administrative Assistant II
Alejandro Hernandez
B410B
(713) 221-8903
hernandezal@uhd.edu
Management, Marketing, and Business Administration Department Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Department Chair
Dr. Lucille Pointer
Associate Professor
B410L
(713) 222-5382
pointerl@uhd.edu
Assistant Chair
Faiza Khoja
Associate Professor
B410K
(713) 221-8218
khojafai@uhd.edu
Administrative Assistant II
Vacant
B410J

(713) 221-8901

Administrative Assistant II
Carolyn Wood
B410J
(713) 221-8902
woodc@uhd.edu
Coordinators of Academic Disciplines
Faculty Member Office Number Office Telephone/email
Economics & International Business
Anisul Islam, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B489
(713) 221-8914
islama@uhd.edu
Enterprise Information Systems
Ruth Robbins, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B475
(713) 221-8594
robbinsr@uhd.edu
Accounting
Randy Serrett, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B414
(713) 221-8578
serrettr@uhd.edu
Finance
Charles Alden Smith, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B487
(713) 221-8526
smithc@uhd.edu
Management
Margaret F. Shipley, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B485
(713) 221-8571
shipleym@uhd.edu
Supply Chain Management
Jeffery Adams, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Assistant Professor
B421
(713) 221-8609
adamsjeff@uhd.edu
General Business
Kurt Stanberry, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B438
(713) 221-8672
stanberryk@uhd.edu
FACIS Faculty Members Office Number Office Telephone/email
Professors (FACIS)    
Khursheed Omer
Professor
B491
(713) 221-8630
omerk@uhd.edu
Rolando Pelaez
Professor
B483
(713) 221-8577
pelaezr@uhd.edu
Samuel Penkar
Professor
B477
(713) 221-8965
penkars@uhd.edu
Charles Alden Smith
Professor
B487
(713) 221-8526
smithc@uhd.edu
Darshan Wadhwa
Professor
B481
(713) 221-8517
wadhwad@uhd.edu
Marvin Williams
Professor
B476
(713) 221-8918
williamsm@uhd.edu
Associate Professors (FACIS)    
Utpal Bose
Associate Professor
B434
(713) 221-8251
boseu@uhd.edu
Linda Bressler
Associate Professor
B432
(713) 221-8490
bresslerl@uhd.edu
Prakash Deo
Associate Professor
B426
(713) 222-5377
deop@uhd.edu
Peter DeVries
Associate Professor
B428
(713) 221-8238
devriesp@uhd.edu
Shohreh Hashemi
Associate Professor
B416
(713) 221-8597
hashemis@uhd.edu
Richard McMahon
Associate Professor
B441
(713) 221-8088
mamahonr@uhd.edu
Diana Pence
Associate Professor
B439
(713) 221-8456
penced@uhd.edu
Margaret L. Shelton
Associate Professor
B444
(713) 221-8578
sheltonm@uhd.edu
Martin Keith Wright
Associate Professor
B431
(713) 221-2788
wrightm@uhd.edu
Zehai Zhou
Associate Professor
B436
(713) 222-5376
zhouz@uhd.edu
Assistant Professors (FACIS)    
Houghton Brown
Assistant Professor
B452
(713) 223-7962
brownh@uhd.edu
Kevin Jones
Assistant Professor
B465
(713) 221-8180
joneske@uhd.edu
Cathy Zishang Liu
Assistant Professor
B415
(713) 221-8599
liuz@uhd.edu
Chu Nguyen
Assistant Professor
B422
(713) 222-5334
nguyenchu@uhd.edu
Ohaness Paskelian
Assistant Professor
B469
(713) 221-8204
paskeliano@uhd.edu
Beverly Rowe
Assistant Professor
B460
(713) 221-8964
roweb@uhd.edu
Lecturers (FACIS)    
Burton Burrus
Lecturer
B464
(713) 221-8552
burrusb@uhd.edu
Ralph Butler
Lecturer
B423
(713) 222-5329
butlerr@uhd.edu
Leonie Karkoviata
Lecturer
B480
(713) 221-8576
karkoviatal@uhd.edu
Peter Ren
Lecturer
B454
(713) 222-5380
renp@uhd.edu
Dorothy Richards
Lecturer
B435
(713) 223-7958
richardsd@uhd.edu
Robert Trevino
Lecturer
B456
(713) 222-5379
trevinoro@uhd.edu
Adjuncts (FACIS)    
Syed Ali
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
alis@uhd.edu
Fredric Attermeier
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
attermeierf@uhd.edu
Christopher Bailey
Adjunct
UHD-ATA
(713) 237-5407
baileyc@uhd.edu
Luis Cedeno
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
cedenol@uhd.edu
Shawn Chhabra
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
chhabras@uhd.edu
Jack Ewing
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
ewingja@uhd.edu
Gary Greer
Adjunct
S655B
(713) 221-8101
greerg@uhd.edu
Ernest Harden Jr.
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
hardene@uhd.edu
Don Holmes
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
holmesd@uhd.edu
Tahereh Jafari
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
Jafarit@uhd.edu
Yih-Yaw Jou
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
jouy@uhd.edu
Sondra Kellar
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
kellars@uhd.edu
Terry Kidd
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
kiddt@uhd.edu
Charles Lee Lewis
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
lewisc@uhd.edu
Tarun Mital
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
mitalt@uhd.edu
Salim Nathani
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
nathanis@uhd.edu
Thai Nguyen
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
nguyentha@uhd.edu
Jon Pope
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
popej@uhd.edu
Manuel Reyes
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
reyesm@uhd.edu
Richard Sperandio
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
sperandior@uhd.edu
Mary Sykes
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
sykesm@uhd.edu
Gregory Paul Williams
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
williamsg@uhd.edu
Felicia Wright
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
wrightf@uhd.edu
James Yurick
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
yurickjuhd.eduu
MMBA Faculty Members Office Number Office Telephone/email
Professors (MMBA)    
Carolyn Ashe
Professor
B478
(713) 221-8051
ashec@uhd.edu
Donald Bates
Professor
B494
(713) 221-8180
batesdon@uhd.edu
Gail S. Evans
Professor
B492
(713) 221-2735
evansg@uhd.edu
Gary B. Jackson
Professor
B433
(713) 221-8915
jacksong@uhd.edu
Madeline Johnson
Professor
B479
(713) 221-8067
johnsonm@uhd.edu
Ursula I. Spilger
Professor
B492
(713) 221-8568
spilgeru@uhd.edu
Molly Woods
Professor
B451
(713) 221-8164
woodsm@uhd.edu
Associate Professors (MMBA)    
Steven P. Coy
Associate Professor
B449
(713) 222-5358
coys@uhd.edu
Tammy Davis
Associate Professor
B417
(713) 223-7957
davista@uhd.edu
Omprakash Gupta
Associate Professor
B467
(713) 222-5343
guptao@uhd.edu
Trevor Hale
Associate Professor
B447
(713) 221-8262
halet@uhd.edu
Faiza Khoja
Associate Professor
B488
(713) 221-8218
khojafai@uhd.edu
Chynette D. Nealy
Associate Professor
B420
(713) 222-5367
nealyc@uhd.edu
Gary L. Stading
Associate Professor
S950-J
(713) 221-2775
strainc@uhd.edu
Charles R. Strain
Associate Professor
B440
(713) 221-8477
strainc@uhd.edu
Lee Usnick
Associate Professor
B442
(713) 221-8135
usnickl@uhd.edu
Assistant Professors (MMBA)    
Sandra DeGrassi
Assistant Professor
B473
(713) 226-5558
degrassis@uhd.edu
John "Kip" Dillard
Assistant Professor
B425
(713) 223-7983
dillardj@uhd.edu
Adrian Gil
Assistant Professor
B474
(713) 221-8927
gila@uhd.edu
Whitney Botsford Morgan
Assistant Professor
B466
(713) 226-5559
morganw@uhd.edu
Sara Perry
Assistant Professor
B453
(713) 221-8205
perrys@uhd.edu
Sarah Walker
Assistant Professor
B468
(713) 223-7953
singletarys@uhd.edu
Yingchun "Irene" Wang
Assistant Professor
B418
(713) 221-2776
wangy@uhd.edu
Bin "Steve" Zhou
Assistant Professor
B419
(713) 226-5563
zhoub@uhd.edu
Instructors (MMBA)    
Jonathan Davis
Instructor
B427
(713) 221-8161
davisg@uhd.edu
David Epstein
Instructor
B484
(713) 223-7956
epsteind@uhd.edu
Lecturers (MMBA)    
Cory Angert
Lecturer
B459
(713) 226-5566
angertc@uhd.edu
Wendall Braniff
Lecturer and Director, Insurance & Risk Management
B410I
(713) 226-5552
braniffw@uhd.edu
William Dudley
Lecturer and Director of Center for Entrepreneurship
B471
(713) 222-5368
dudleyw@uhd.edu
James "Tracy" Davis
Lecturer and Director of Center for Retail Management
B446
(713) 222-5323
dudleyw@uhd.edu
Debbie Francis
UHD NW Coordinator/Lecturer
B12.233D
(713) 237-5407
francisd@uhd.edu
Kim Gleason
Lecturer
B457
(713) 222-5322
gleasonk@uhd.edu
Steven Tannous
Lecturer
B461
(713) 221-8261
tannouss@uhd.edu
Michele Wicmandy
Lecturer
B455
(713) 223-7947
tannouss@uhd.edu
Adjuncts (MMBA)    
Ben Aderholt
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
aderholtben@uhd.edu
Michela Aguirre
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
aguirrem@uhd.edu
Cassandra Auzenne
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
auzennec@uhd.edu
Kenneth Bielicki
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
bielickik@uhd.edu
Thomas Clark
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
clarkt@uhd.edu
Tonya Davis
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
davisto@uhd.edu
Brian Drake
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
duckk@uhd.edu
Kimberly Duck
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
duckk@uhd.edu
Tamara Ford
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
fordt@uhd.edu
Stephanie Gaffron
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
degreves@uhd.edu
Nguyen Griggs
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
griggsn@uhd.edu
Andrea Guillory
Adjunct
N813 (NS)
(713) 221-8285
guillorya@uhd.edu
Naomi Hall
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
halln@uhd.edu
Steve Halterman
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
halterman@uhd.edu
Danyette Hemanes
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
hemanesd@uhd.edu
Craig Hemphill
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
hemphillc@uhd.edu
Robert Irabor
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
iraborr@uhd.edu
Jaime Jones
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
jonesj@uhd.edu
Elias Keedy
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
keedye@uhd.edu
Daniel Kennebrew
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
kennebrewd@uhd.edu
Robert Kessler
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
kesslerr@uhd.edu
Donna Kohlhausen
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
kohlhausend@uhd.edu
Erik Konicki
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
konickie@uhd.edu
LaShawn Launza
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
launzal@uhd.edu
Alistair Macnab
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
macnaba@uhd.edu
Johnna Maxwell
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
maxwellj@uhd.edu
Pamela McMillon
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
mcmillonpa@uhd.edu
Delonia Minor-Cooley
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
minorcooleyd@uhd.edu
Nischal Murthy
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
murthyn@uhd.edu
Bryan Nguyen
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
nguyenbr@uhd.edu
Traneshia Parker
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
parkert@uhd.edu
Lucinda Parmer
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
parmerl@uhd.edu
Aditi Raghuram
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
raghurama@uhd.edu
Eladio Reid
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
reide@uhd.edu
Jennifer Rodriguez
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
rodriguezj@uhd.edu
Jai Sharma
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
sharmaj@uhd.edu
Jacqueline Smith
Adjunct
S701
(713) 221-8541
smithja@uhd.edu
Carole Stewart
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
anhaltc@uhd.edu
Thomas Strachan
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
strachant@uhd.edu
Ndamukong Tangeh
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
tangehnda@uhd.edu
John Tatum
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
tatumj@uhd.edu
Angelia Tucker
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
tuckera@uhd.edu
Michele Wilson
Adjunct
B401
(713) 221-8112
wilsonm@uhd.edu
Adjunct Office
ACC, CIS, ECO, INT, FIN
BUS, MGMT, MKT, SCM
B410
(713) 221-8112
Advising Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Assistant Dean
Dr. Carmen Cuevas
B101D
(713) 223-8675
cuevasc@uhd.edu
Senior Advisor
Marilyn Tabacco M.S.
B101D
(713) 223-8675
tabaccom@uhd.edu
Academic Advisor
Simone Small
B101B
(713) 223-8675
smalls@uhd.edu
Academic Advisor
Liz Tran
B101E
(713) 223-8675
tranl@uhd.edu
Coordinator, Student Services
Jennifer Cornavaca
B101
(713) 223-8675
cornavacaj@uhd.edu
Records Technician I
Helen Jaramillo
B101A
(713) 223-7944
jaramilloh@uhd.edu
Visiting Professors Office Number Office Telephone/email
Loren Brown
Visiting Assistant Professor, MMBA
B472
(713) 222-5328
brownlo@uhd.edu
Christopher Ketcham
Visiting Assistant Professor, MMBA
Online
(646) 418-5028
ketchamc@uhd.edu
Emeriti Office Telephone/email
David Efraty
Professor Retired, MMBA
 
(713) 221-8017
efratyd@uhd.edu
Ralph Kauffman
Associate Professor Retired, MMBA
 
(713) 221-8017
kauffmanr@uhd.edu
Orapin Duangploy
Professor Retired, FACIS
(713) 221-8017
duangployo@uhd.edu
Herbert Rebhun
Adjunct Retired, FACIS
(713) 221-8017
rebhunh@uhd.edu

 

 

 

Page maintained by College of Business Web Specialist

Last updated or reviewed on 2/27/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS