Skip navigation
Page Description

The following page is a blank template with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search UHD function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains all required links, contact and emergency information.

Staff and Faculty Directory

Dean's Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Dean
College of Business
Michael Fields, Ph.D.
B400C
713-221-8179
fieldsm@uhd.edu
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Justo Manrique, Ph.D.
B400D
713-221-8179
manriquej@uhd.edu
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
Gary Stading, Ph.D.
B400E

713-221-2775
stadingg@uhd.edu

Assistant Program Director, MBA
Laura Gonzalez
B400
713-223-7922
gonzalezl@uhd.edu
College Business Administrator II
Jason Gregory
B410G
713-223-7927
gregoryja@uhd.edu
College Web Technical Support Specialist
Belinda Hernandez
B400
713-222-5324
hernandezb@uhd.edu
Administrative Assistant III
Ruby LaCour
B400
713-221-8179
lacourr@uhd.edu
Financial Assistant III
Alexandro Hernandez
B410F
713-221-5044
hernandezal@uhd.edu
Director, Assurance Learning and Assessment
Isiah Brown, Ph.D.
B469
713-221-8080
browni@uhd.edu
Director, Career Development Center
Brett Hobby
B104
713-221-5075
hobbyb@uhd.edu
Continuing Education Department Office Number Office Telephone/email
Continuing Education Director
Clara Rojas
B410H
713-221-5023
rojasc@uhd.edu
Program Manager
Tasha Jones
B410F
713-221-5015
jonestas@uhd.edu
Master of Security Management for Executives Office Number Office Telephone/email
Interim Director, MSME
Tom Winn
B452
713-221-8531
winnt@uhd.edu
Assistant Director/Adjunct Professor for Security Management
Michael Dressman, Ph.D.
B493
713-221-8099
dressmanmi@uhd.edu
Finance, Accounting, and Enterprise Information Systems Department Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Department Chair
Chu Nguyen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
B410D
713-222-5334
nguyenchu@uhd.edu
Assistant Chair
Rahul Verma, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
B410C
713-221-8590
vermar@uhd.edu
Administrative Assistant II
Rosa Bermudez
B410B
713-221-8904
bermudezr@uhd.edu
Administrative Assistant II
Alejandro Hernandez
B410B
713-221-8903
hernandezal@uhd.edu
Management, Marketing, and Business Administration Department Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Department Chair
Lucille Pointer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
B410L
713-222-5382
pointerl@uhd.edu
Assistant Chair
Faiza Khoja, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
B410K
713-221-8218
khojafai@uhd.edu
Administrative Assistant II
Vacant
B410J

713-221-8901

Administrative Assistant II
Carolyn Wood
B410J
713-221-8902
woodc@uhd.edu
Coordinators of Academic Disciplines
Faculty Member Office Number Office Telephone/email
Economics & International Business
Anisul Islam, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B489
713-221-8914
islama@uhd.edu
Enterprise Information Systems
Ruth Robbins, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B475
713-221-8594
robbinsr@uhd.edu
Accounting
Randy Serrett, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B414
713-221-8578
serrettr@uhd.edu
Finance
Charles Alden Smith, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B487
713-221-8526
smithc@uhd.edu
Management
Margaret F. Shipley, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B485
713-221-8571
shipleym@uhd.edu
Supply Chain Management
Jeffery Adams, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B421
713-221-8609
adamsjeff@uhd.edu
General Business
Kurt Stanberry, Ph.D.
Coordinator / Professor
B438
713-221-8672
stanberryk@uhd.edu
FACIS Faculty Members Office Number Office Telephone/email
Professors (FACIS)    
Khursheed Omer
Professor
B491
713-221-8630
omerk@uhd.edu
Rolando Pelaez
Professor
B483
713-221-8577
pelaezr@uhd.edu
Samuel Penkar
Professor
B477
713-221-8965
penkars@uhd.edu
Charles Alden Smith
Professor
B487
713-221-8526
smithc@uhd.edu
Darshan Wadhwa
Professor
B481
713-221-8517
wadhwad@uhd.edu
Marvin Williams
Professor
B476
713-221-8918
williamsm@uhd.edu
Associate Professors (FACIS)    
Utpal Bose
Associate Professor
B434
713-221-8251
boseu@uhd.edu
Linda Bressler
Associate Professor
B432
713-221-8490
bresslerl@uhd.edu
Prakash Deo
Associate Professor
B426
713-222-5377
deop@uhd.edu
Peter DeVries
Associate Professor
B428
713-221-8238
devriesp@uhd.edu
Shohreh Hashemi
Associate Professor
B416
713-221-8597
hashemis@uhd.edu
Richard McMahon
Associate Professor
B441
713-221-8088
mamahonr@uhd.edu
Diana Pence
Associate Professor
B439
713-221-8456
penced@uhd.edu
Margaret L. Shelton
Associate Professor
B444
713-221-8578
sheltonm@uhd.edu
Martin Keith Wright
Associate Professor
B431
713-221-2788
wrightm@uhd.edu
Zehai Zhou
Associate Professor
B436
713-222-5376
zhouz@uhd.edu
Assistant Professors (FACIS)    
Houghton Brown
Assistant Professor
B452
713-223-7962
brownh@uhd.edu
Kevin Jones
Assistant Professor
B465
713-221-8180
joneske@uhd.edu
Cathy Zishang Liu
Assistant Professor
B415
713-221-8599
liuz@uhd.edu
Chu Nguyen
Assistant Professor
B422
713-222-5334
nguyenchu@uhd.edu
Ohaness Paskelian
Assistant Professor
B469
713-221-8204
paskeliano@uhd.edu
Beverly Rowe
Assistant Professor
B460
713-221-8964
roweb@uhd.edu
Lecturers (FACIS)    
Burton Burrus
Lecturer
B464
713-221-8552
burrusb@uhd.edu
Ralph Butler
Lecturer
B423
713-222-5329
butlerr@uhd.edu
Leonie Karkoviata
Lecturer
B480
713-221-8576
karkoviatal@uhd.edu
Peter Ren
Lecturer
B454
713-222-5380
renp@uhd.edu
Dorothy Richards
Lecturer
B435
713-223-7958
richardsd@uhd.edu
Robert Trevino
Lecturer
B456
713-222-5379
trevinoro@uhd.edu
Adjuncts (FACIS)    
Syed Ali
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
alis@uhd.edu
Fredric Attermeier
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
attermeierf@uhd.edu
Christopher Bailey
Adjunct
UHD-ATA
(713) 237-5407
baileyc@uhd.edu
Luis Cedeno
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
cedenol@uhd.edu
Shawn Chhabra
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
chhabras@uhd.edu
Jack Ewing
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
ewingja@uhd.edu
Gary Greer
Adjunct
S655B
713-221-8101
greerg@uhd.edu
Ernest Harden Jr.
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
hardene@uhd.edu
Don Holmes
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
holmesd@uhd.edu
Tahereh Jafari
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
Jafarit@uhd.edu
Yih-Yaw Jou
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
jouy@uhd.edu
Sondra Kellar
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
kellars@uhd.edu
Terry Kidd
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
kiddt@uhd.edu
Charles Lee Lewis
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
lewisc@uhd.edu
Tarun Mital
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
mitalt@uhd.edu
Salim Nathani
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
nathanis@uhd.edu
Thai Nguyen
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
nguyentha@uhd.edu
Jon Pope
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
popej@uhd.edu
Manuel Reyes
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
reyesm@uhd.edu
Richard Sperandio
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
sperandior@uhd.edu
Mary Sykes
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
sykesm@uhd.edu
Gregory Paul Williams
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
williamsg@uhd.edu
Felicia Wright
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
wrightf@uhd.edu
James Yurick
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
yurickj@uhd.edu
MMBA Faculty Members Office Number Office Telephone/email
Professors (MMBA)    
Carolyn Ashe
Professor
B444
713-221-8051
ashec@uhd.edu
Donald Bates
Professor
B494
713-221-8180
batesdon@uhd.edu
Gail S. Evans
Professor
B492
713-221-2735
evansg@uhd.edu
Omprakash Gupta
Professor
B467
713-222-5343
guptao@uhd.edu
Gary B. Jackson
Professor
B433
713-221-8915
jacksong@uhd.edu
Madeline Johnson
Professor
B479
713-221-8067
johnsonm@uhd.edu
Charles R. Strain
Professor
B440
713-221-8477
strainc@uhd.edu
Associate Professors (MMBA)    
Steven P. Coy
Associate Professor
B449
713-222-5358
coys@uhd.edu
Trevor Hale
Associate Professor
B447
713-221-8262
halet@uhd.edu
Pamela Hurley
Associate Professor
B486
713-223-7959
hurleyp@uhd.edu
Faiza Khoja
Associate Professor
B488
713-221-8218
khojafai@uhd.edu
Chynette D. Nealy
Associate Professor
B420
713-222-5367
nealyc@uhd.edu
Lee Usnick
Associate Professor
B442
713-221-8135
usnickl@uhd.edu
Sarah Walker
Associate Professor
B468
713-223-7953
singletarys@uhd.edu
Assistant Professors (MMBA)    
Jonathan Davis
Assistant Professor
B427
713-221-8161
davisg@uhd.edu
John "Kip" Dillard
Assistant Professor
B425
713-223-7983
dillardj@uhd.edu
David Epstein
Instructor
B484
713-223-7956
epsteind@uhd.edu
Whitney Botsford Morgan
Assistant Professor
B466
713-226-5559
morganw@uhd.edu
Garry Smith
Assistant Professor
B463
713-221-8992
smithgarry@uhd.edu
Sarah Walker
Assistant Professor
B468
713-223-7953
singletarys@uhd.edu
Yingchun "Irene" Wang
Assistant Professor
B418
713-221-2776
wangy@uhd.edu
Bin "Steve" Zhou
Assistant Professor
B419
713-226-5563
zhoub@uhd.edu
Instructors (MMBA)    
David Epstein
Instructor
B484
713-223-7956
epsteind@uhd.edu
Lecturers (MMBA)    
Cory Angert
Lecturer
B459
713-226-5566
angertc@uhd.edu
Wendall Braniff
Lecturer and Director, Insurance & Risk Management
B410I
713-226-5552
braniffw@uhd.edu
William Dudley
Lecturer and Director of Center for Entrepreneurship
B471
713-222-5368
dudleyw@uhd.edu
James "Tracy" Davis
Lecturer and Director of Center for Retail Management
B446
713-222-5323
dudleyw@uhd.edu
Kim Gleason
Lecturer
B457
713-222-5322
gleasonk@uhd.edu
Steven Tannous
Lecturer
B461
713-221-8261
tannouss@uhd.edu
Michele Wicmandy
Lecturer
B455
713-223-7947
wicmandym@uhd.edu
Adjuncts (MMBA)    
Ben Aderholt
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
aderholtben@uhd.edu
Lisa Anderson
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
andersonl@uhd.edu
Carole Anhalt
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
anhaltc@uhd.edu
Cassandra Auzenne
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
auzennec@uhd.edu
Kenneth Bielicki
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
bielickik@uhd.edu
Thomas Clark
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
clarkt@uhd.edu
Nicole Conda
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
condan@uhd.edu
Erica Contreras
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
contreraser@uhd.edu
Tonya Davis
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
davisto@uhd.edu
Keith Dickinson
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
dickinsonk@uhd.edu
Kimberly Duck
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
duckk@uhd.edu
Jane Fly
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
clarkt@uhd.edu
Tamara Ford
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
fordt@uhd.edu
Stephanie Gaffron
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
degreves@uhd.edu
Nguyen Griggs
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
griggsn@uhd.edu
Thomas Hagerty
Adjunct
N813 (NS)
713-221-8285
hagertyt@uhd.edu
Steve Halterman
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
halterman@uhd.edu
Danyette Hemanes
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
hemanesd@uhd.edu
Craig Hemphill
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
hemphillc@uhd.edu
Robert Irabor
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
iraborr@uhd.edu
Robert Irabor
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
iraborr@uhd.edu
Jaime Jones
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
jonesj@uhd.edu
Elias Keedy
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
keedye@uhd.edu
Daniel Kennebrew
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
kennebrewd@uhd.edu
Robert Kessler
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
kesslerr@uhd.edu
Donna Kohlhausen
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
kohlhausend@uhd.edu
Erik Konicki
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
konickie@uhd.edu
LaShawn Launza
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
launzal@uhd.edu
Alistair Macnab
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
macnaba@uhd.edu
Johnna Maxwell
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
maxwellj@uhd.edu
Pamela McMillon
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
mcmillonpa@uhd.edu
Delonia Minor-Cooley
Adjunct
B401
Nischal Murthy
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
murthyn@uhd.edu
Bryan Nguyen
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
nguyenbr@uhd.edu
Traneshia Parker
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
parkert@uhd.edu
Lucinda Parmer
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
parmerl@uhd.edu
Aditi Raghuram
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
raghurama@uhd.edu
Eladio Reid
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
reide@uhd.edu
Jennifer Rodriguez
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
rodriguezj@uhd.edu
Jai Sharma
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
sharmaj@uhd.edu
Jacqueline Smith
Adjunct
S701
713-221-8541
smithja@uhd.edu
Carole Stewart
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
anhaltc@uhd.edu
Thomas Strachan
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
strachant@uhd.edu
Ndamukong Tangeh
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
tangehnda@uhd.edu
John Tatum
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
tatumj@uhd.edu
Angelia Tucker
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
tuckera@uhd.edu
Michele Wilson
Adjunct
B401
713-221-8112
wilsonm@uhd.edu
Adjunct Office
ACC, CIS, ECO, INT, FIN
BUS, MGMT, MKT, SCM
B410
713-221-8112
Advising Office Office Number Office Telephone/email
Assistant Dean
Carmen Cuevas
B101D
713-223-8675
cuevasc@uhd.edu
Senior Advisor
Marilyn Tabacco M.S.
B101D
713-223-8675
tabaccom@uhd.edu
Academic Advisor
Liz Tran
B101E
713-223-8675
tranl@uhd.edu
Coordinator, Student Services
Jennifer Cornavaca
B101
713-223-8675
cornavacaj@uhd.edu
Records Technician I
Helen Jaramillo
B101A
713-223-7944
jaramilloh@uhd.edu
Visiting Professors Office Number Office Telephone/email
Cory Angert
Visiting Assistant Professor, MMBA
B472
713-222-5328
brownlo@uhd.edu
Loren Brown
Visiting Assistant Professor, MMBA
B472
713-222-5328
brownlo@uhd.edu
Tammy Davis
Visiting Associate Professor, MMBA
B472
713-223-7957
davista@uhd.edu
Emeriti Office Telephone/email
David Efraty
Professor Retired, MMBA
 
713-221-8017
efratyd@uhd.edu
Ralph Kauffman
Associate Professor Retired, MMBA
 
713-221-8017
kauffmanr@uhd.edu
Orapin Duangploy
Professor Retired, FACIS
713-221-8017
duangployo@uhd.edu
Herbert Rebhun
Adjunct Retired, FACIS
713-221-8017
rebhunh@uhd.edu
Ursula I. Spilger
Professor Retired, MMBA
713-221-8017
spilgeru@uhd.edu
Molly Woods
Professor Retired, MMBA
B451
713-221-8017
woodsm@uhd.edu

 

 

Page maintained by College of Business Web Specialist

Last updated or reviewed on 10/14/14

   Click here to print this page

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Read Skyline   Join us on LinkedIn   News RSS   Events RSS